Share Your World–2015 Week 50

Share Your World

I seem to have lost Friday last week. When I was half-awake this morning, I thought today was Friday. Ummm, let’s change the subject and see what we can find to share. Here are Cee’s questions, are you ready?

Favorite thing to photograph? Write? Or Cook?
From the looks of my photo album, I am a nature photographer.

iPhone photo. Hopefully you can see a couple turtles on the log.

iPhone photo. Hopefully you can see a couple turtles on the log. Norfolk Botanical Garden

I write devotionals and memoir, mainly. My favorite thing to cook…hmmm…The next thing on my list to make is Pizzelle Waffle Cookies. It’s a Christmas tradition, and I’ll be experimenting with gluten-free pizzelles this year.

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing?
Yes, swings and merry-go-round were my favorite playground activities. I did get excited when I saw the new sets our favorite son-in-law installed in their yard–big swings for the big kids, and little swings for the little kids. They (practically) have their 
own amusement park! I felt a sense of dizziness when I tried them out. Maybe I need practice? 

What has surprised you about blogging?
The community of bloggers one finds surprised me. Blows my mind how far-reaching our words and pictures go when we hit “publish.” 

List at least five favorite desserts.
I don’t even want to think about this! But, OK, here goes.

Coconut Cream Pie
Boston Cream Donuts (there seems to be a pattern here)
Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino
Banana Pudding with Nilla Wafers
Blackberry Cobbler

This is interesting. Normally ice cream would have been at the top of the list. I guess that’s my warm-weather favorite.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I was grateful to attend our church’s Christmas production this past weekend, and I look forward to celebrating Kai-le’s 10th birthday! 

How about you?

share-your-world2

23 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 50

    • It was near 70F that day. The turtles wouldn’t be moving around much if snow was flying. 😉 (I probably wouldn’t be, either!) I know where to find swings big enough for us!

      Like

    • Our oldest granddaughter can’t have gluten, either. She did baking experiments with the neighborhood kids to see what GF flour combinations were best for cookies, etc. Thankfully, there are a lot more food options now that gluten has been found to be an issue for so many people.

      Like

  1. I love all your favorite desserts but then I love anything that has dessert in the sentence and has sugar in it. nature is my favorite thing to photograph and i do see the turtles.. I have loved swings my whole life and still do. i still ove a porch swing and we have one in the backyard. i have read many books laying in a porch swing pushing off with one leg

    Like

    • Yep, that sounds like me, too, when it comes to dessert. I don’t know if I could get comfortable enough in a porch swing to read. Not the ones I’ve ever sat on, anyway. One of my grandmother’s had a great one. It had a foot rest that one used for pumping, and it seemed so roomy–or I was much smaller.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

