Share Your World–2015 Week 49

Share Your World

Week 49? Oh, it is December, isn’t it? I’m living in the past–like November, still. I’m pretty sure I’ll be finished with it and ready for December soon. When I think I’m getting ahead (or just caught up) something forgotten comes to my attention.

I soaked in the warmth and Christmas atmosphere at my local Wild Birds Unlimited Saturday. The display of snowy white owls, snowmen, and polar bears beheld the soft grandeur of winter–without the cold. I was at peace, satisfied that Christmas shopping is going well. I stopped to observe the wildlife ornaments decorating their Christmas tree. That’s when it dawned on me: I haven’t put up the tree! 

My next stop was Plow & Hearth. They have all kinds of wonderful things! I found this Santa, complete with TREE in his bag, a couple of birds and a BUNNY, too. You know that came home with me. I proudly sat it atop the entertainment center and announced, “There, I’ve decorated, complete with tree!” 

IMG_2112

Now, we can get down to the business of Share Your World. Here are Cee’s questions for this week, I hope you’ll share your answers, too.

What would be your ideal birthday present, and why?
I would like all sadness, brokenness, and despair in this world be replaced with a smile on every face.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?
A softly muted sea glass.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?
I prefer NO SNOW in my winter. I no longer see it as fun, but as a messy chore for hubby because I’m not able to help with shoveling. He’s not getting any younger. 😉 

Would you rather go a week without bathing, but be able to change your clothes, or a week without a change of clothes, but be able to bathe?
I’d rather be able to bathe.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful to be over a cold, looking forward to warmer temps (in the 60s) later this week. 

Now it’s YOUR turn. 

share-your-world2

10 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 49

  1. It seems like this year is flying by. The Thanksgiving holidays usually wake me up and let me know how unprepared I am for Christmas. Sounds like you’ve gotten a good start.

    Like

  2. When I was feeling sad back in St. Louis I would always head for Wild Birds Unlimited. Always perked me up… I even worked there for a little bit.
    My ideal birthday present… get rid of my anxiety issue. I’m not much into painting, white would be fine as long as there is pretty art on the walls. The whole house is painted Kilim Beige. I would like a little flurry of snow that was gone in a couple of hours. I would have to be able to bathe…. in a tub.
    Grateful for seeing Smokey Robinson in concert Sunday and looking forward to being with family Saturday.
    That is a darling Santa!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I would like the beige, softer on the eyes than white–I have a lot of floaters, white makes them more visible. WBU appeals to me as a place to work, but like working at the mall as a teen, the money earned was spent too soon. That’s my idea of the perfect snow, too. You got to see Smokey again! I know you enjoyed that! Thanks! You can see why he had to come home with me. 😉

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

