Willy-nilly Friday 5

Willy-nilly Friday 5

1. Finally! Life returns to normal. As I sit snuggled in my recliner, I realize I’ve taken for granted the peace that surrounds me day-to-day. This week my world quaked as the old furnace in the hall closet and ductwork, which have been part of this house for 50 years, were disassembled and ripped out by two fast-moving men. In and out and underneath the house, back and forth from room to room–I just tried to stay out of their way. The new unit resides outside, thereby making the indoors much quieter. An unexpected blessing, to be sure.

2. A big thanks to Dianna at These Days of Mine, I finally saw the International Space Station last night! Recently, she posted a link where one could sign up to receive a text message when the ISS could be viewed in one’s area.

3. The SSAT–Stamp Scrap and Art Tour will be in Hampton, VA this weekend. I haven’t attended the last couple of years, but might hop on over there. Anyone else going? Has anyone attended a different venue? 

4. A female Eastern Towhee stopped by for a snack. My last Towhee sighting was in June, a juvenile male. 

Eastern Towhee, female

Eastern Towhee, female

5. I’ve seen more sunrises this week than I have in several years. No, I’m not a morning person. It was nice to sleep in this morning.

IMG_1951

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday and

willnilly_zps3e671d87

23 thoughts on “Willy-nilly Friday 5

  1. My hubby and I had that done in July of this year so I know what you went thought. I must tell you it has cut our elec bill almost in half, so hopeful you can look forward to that. Hope next week is much calmer.

    Like

  2. It’s always nice to get the house back after the noise of “projects”… enjoy the peace! Oddly, I’m usually awake before the sun rises to drag my younger son out of bed for school, but I don’t get a chance to see the sun rise.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i don’t do well during large, home improvements…i always get a bit jumpy!!! we watched the iss in new jersey last night, it was very bright and very cool!!!!

    Like

  4. I am so happy you have a Towhee again. We haven’t seen ours since the beginning of summer… June maybe. You are a stronger woman than I am… I couldn’t take worker peeps in the house that long. After a 6 month redo after moving in at the Tiny Ten, I cringe at the thought of workers back in the house. But we do what we have to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. great shot of that sweet little bird. about the three guys on the sofa, that was their sofa, in our bedroom for them to sleep on…. in the living room we have 2 sofas, which barely fit the five of us.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

