Share Your World–2015 Week 42

Share Your World

My world is wacky today, but it all works together for good! Here are Cee’s questions for this week.

IMG_1952

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?
I prefer to be right on time. Minutes are precious. 

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?
I like to dabble with poetic verse, but I’m probably more a writer of essays. 

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?
I lived in the “last house on the left.” No, it was in a different state.  

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?
After seeing the colorful undersea artwork on Cee’s blog, I might want to breathe under water. That would come in handy in case of flood, too.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m having trouble remembering last week! I’m grateful for the perfect hiking weather, and the furnace ripper-outers/installers are here today and I look forward to HEAT later this week! 

share-your-world2

26 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 42

  1. On time,just written 2 short sketches, I now live in a different town, fly, would travel all over the world quickly, That I got my caravan gras cut today adn also that I feel a lot better than I di for the past 2weeks, Looking foward to a acting. drama course tomorrow.

    Like

  2. i am always always early by at least 10 to 15 minutes. and people who are chronically late make me crazy. i moved so much my whole life, but i think when i was 10 i was in Clear Creek KY… since i am afraid of water, make mine breathe, but someone has to remove sharks and gators from the water before i try to breathe

    Like

    • I try to leave enough time and usually arrive early, but I don’t like to be late. I hadn’t even thought about sharks and gators…maybe I’ll stick to flying, after all! The name, Clear Creek, KY, makes it sound like it would be a great place to explore.

      Like

    • After Sandra reminded me of sharks and gators, I’m reconsidering my choice! LOL Another day closer to heat! They expect to finish Thursday. At least the daytime temperature is near 70 today. 🙂

      Like

  3. I would like to be on time, but in reality I’m often late. (It makes me think of a coffee mug my aunt had…. there was a row of ducks and one straggler, with the caption “I’m so far behind I think I’m first”)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m reading The Wright Brothers right now, so I’d definitely have to go with flying. I don’t know if your reference is to the same movie or not, but I saw The Last House on the Left when I was in high school and it was a horrifying movie. Maybe I saw the X-rated version.

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping in to play in the comments! One man will be by to tie up loose ends, but we had heat when they left yesterday. It’s amazing how much better a 60-year-old body feels when it’s warm.

      Liked by 1 person

        • I’m sorry to hear you’ve both been dealing with health issues. I’d hoped your absence meant you were off having fun somewhere. Dental work is my least favorite adventure. 😉 Hopefully that will be over and done with soon.
          On a happy note, I just heard lots of chatter from the “sparrow bush!” Their lives have been disrupted this week, too, with all the activity in and around the yard.
          Have a blessed day!

          Liked by 1 person

  5. i am always right on time but they say that the people who arrive late are always the happiest!!! i have lived in this town, my entire life, how boring!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

