Share Your World–2015 Week 40

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week and my answers. Please join in the fun and share your replies, either via blog post linked to Cee’s (click her link below) or in the comments. 

If you have been to a foreign country, name those you have been to.
I have not been to a foreign country.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What type of glass is it and what is in the glass?
My cup runs over. It’s more than likely a latte mug–filled with blessings.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?
Harris Teeter Mocha Almond Fudge Light ice cream.

List:  List at least five places worth shopping.
Shopping is a personal preference. Not everyone would be happy with new hiking boots, e.g. Here are five of my favorite places to shop:

1. Eddie Bauer
2. Hallmark stores
3. Barnes & Noble
4. Arts & Crafts stores–ANY
5. Amazon.com when I can’t find it anywhere else

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I found much to be grateful for last week, mainly, we didn’t have any water where it shouldn’t be, and there was fresh water  where we’ve come to expect it.
I look forward to enjoying the great outdoors this week. 

share-your-world2

8 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 40

  1. Where do I start? I´ve been to the USA, Caribbean, Mexico, Central America, England, Scotland, Germany, Austria, Hungary, Spain, United Arab Emirates, Oman. (I´m from Canada so the USA is a foreign country)
    If the cliché means are you an optimist or pessimist – My glass is more than half full – of orange juice.
    Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate!
    Best places to shop, book stores, shoe shops, thrift stores, gourmet food stores, Amazon (great for sending gifts overseas!)
    I am grateful that my youngest brother made it through his third brain surgery with flying colours. Looking forward to having lunch with my in´laws to celebrate my mother-in-law´s birthday.

    Like

  2. I only shop Walmart for food and NEEDS and Amazon for stuff i don’t NEED.. never been to a foreign country, unless you count Florida…someone said FL is a foreign country in a comment.

    Like

  3. Fresh water is good. We had to buy bottle water this summer because our water smelled horrible. The water dept said it was safe to drink, but they tested it a lot. It was too dry this year and did stuff to our water.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

