Monday Randomness

Monday Randomness

1. A stink bug on our back door this morning jogged a memory from the writers retreat–we saw a lot of them there. I may or may not have showered with one. (Note to self: Don’t expect stink bug on door to wait for your return with camera.)

2. Tuesday we get an estimate for new HVAC system. I dusted the dust bunnies in preparation.

3. A garden surprise:  One Gaillardia (Blanket Flower) in the butterfly/hummingbird seed mix

IMG_1849

4. Flowers and bee at botanical garden.

IMG_1831

5. My little buddy reminds me to s-t-r-e-t-c-h.

DSCN3234 (1)

That’s it for my random thoughts and photos! How was your day?

Linking to: willnilly_zps3e671d87

23 thoughts on “Monday Randomness

    • I enjoy badminton, but haven’t played in quite some time. I spend a lot of time chasing/bending over to pick up the shuttlecock, so I have to stretch a lot of muscles! Have fun! Thank for stopping to read and answer.

      Like

  1. If I’m not mistaken, that blanket flower is a perennial. I had one that returned for YEARS – then our landscaper demulched our flower beds. I lost that and a perennial petunia (first I’d ever heard of). Squirrels are so entertaining!

    Like

  2. I think we were running a blue light special on stink bugs around here a little while back…they were everywhere you looked…haven’t seen as many lately although I was also greeted by one on my doorway just yesterday 😦 Gorgeous blooms!

    Like

    • Thanks! I think I bowled once in my life. I was really good at getting it into the gutter. What? Isn’t that the goal? LOL I like playing for the fun of it when it comes to sports and activities, not being a competitive person.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

