Share Your World–2015 Week 35

Share Your World

Come along and Share Your World. Here are Cee’s questions and my answers. Would love to hear yours!

What made you feel good this week?
What a blessing it was to build friendships at the writers retreat. Encouragement and affirmation abounded.

This was the only squabbling at the retreat. The moon popped into the shot, too.

The only squabbling at the retreat. The moon popped into the shot, too.

For potlucks or parties do you cook it yourself, buy from a grocery store, or pay for catering?
It depends on the situation, the time I have to prepare, and if I’m physically able to.

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  In what country do you live?
First Landing State Park and the beach. United States.

First Landing State Park

First Landing State Park

Complete this sentence:  My favorite place in the whole world…..
I’ve not seen much of the world, but in my limited experience, the coastal Carolinas. I like friendly folks, shore birds, lighthouses, salt marsh, water, and warm sand between my toes.

MacKay Island NWR

MacKay Island NWR

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful for my writers group friends; spending time with hubby–we passed like two ships in the night with our travels last week. 

share-your-world2

17 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 35

  1. I feel good about having written two chapters in my next book. I feel like I am on a roll and it is all coming together.
    I cook or bake it myself for a pot luck.
    My favourite part of the town I live in right now is the Mediterranean Sea. I live in Spain.
    My favourite place in the whole world is my daughter´s island. It is so peaceful there.
    I am grateful for having time to write last week. Looking forward to seeing a friend from Canada who will be here for a couple of days at the end of the week.
    Great questions, thanks!

    Like

  2. Being out with friends in sunny weather today for a drive down our lovely coastline and having fish & chips at a picnic table looking out at the sea.
    Ususal do my own cooking for freinds round
    As you know I live in Northern Ireland and I love being down at the sea also the Walled Garden.
    Now I have travelled a lot and so this is a very hard one for me, in fact I have not a clue. That would require deep thought!!! You see I am usually very happy wherever i am but Ireland is probably A very good place to live for many reason and I am so blessed to be living here.
    That I got my fence in the garden fixed.
    Grateful that my grandson on the I.O.W. will be 14 tomorrow.

    Like

    • I imagine your coastline is quite lovely. From the photos I’ve seen, Ireland is a beautiful country. You have seen a lot of the world, what lovely pictures and memories you have. Sending “Happy Birthday” wishes to your grandson.

      Like

  3. Patti – what a lovely post. I haven’t been there in a long time but First Landing is a wonderful park, indeed. Maybe it’s time for another visit soon. I would have mentioned lighthouses and the beach too. 🙂 Beautiful images.

    Like

  4. Love the hummers! The fall- like weather that we enjoyed last week was amazing…too bad it got hot again. And you know I love those shores of the Carolina coast! I need to get there …SOON!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

