Good Fences #75

Good Fences

I came back! Our writers retreat was held at The PorchesWe did manage to get some writing done, and we ate very well. Our writers are multi-talented and fabulous cooks–no starving artists here! 

As with discovering any new territory, I was on the lookout for fences, gates, and anything else of interest. 

En route, I had to pull over for this:

I apologize for the glare off my dirty windshield.

I apologize for the glare off my dirty windshield.

The road was narrow. Passing cars (and logging trucks) sped by faster than I thought safe so I opted to stay in the car, click, and get moving.

Turning onto a road less traveled, we passed an interesting gate so I pulled over, hopped out, and snapped a photo. Once settled into our accommodations, I wandered out to the porch to look around, and there, at the bottom of the hill was The Gate.

Gate at The Porches

Gate at The Porches–as it turned out, there were two of them.

A friend and I took a walk and saw this fence and gate. That’s it for this week’s Good Fences. Click the link below to see more.

IMG_1689

good fences

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “Good Fences #75

    • Thanks, it was a lot of fun and fellowship. This was a gate worth the risk of getting run over! LOL It was so peaceful. t
      Though there is a railroad along the river, it’s the right distance to be comforting, not annoying.

      Like

  1. “The Gate” – is Super.
    I could dream my life had a gated entrance like that. Was this somewhere whistling ducks get to visit???
    a cool gate a whistling ducks . . might be Paradise . . . (giggle)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sadly, no whistling ducks this far north. Perhaps we could get TexWisGirl to share live video where we can hear and watch them from afar? There were a bazillion hummingbirds, would that help? Thanks for the visit!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

