Share Your World–2015 Week 32

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions from this week. I hope you’ll play along and answer in a blog post, or in the comments. Thanks!

Are you a collector of anything?
The only collection that gets added to on a regular basis is art supplies. And journals. I have a collection of stuffed animals, dolls, thimbles…fabric, embroidery floss, ephemera, Hallmark Beauty of Birds series… My favorite collection is Depression glass Pineapple and Floral pattern from Indiana Glass. Below is a link I found if you’d like to see it.

pineapple and floral indiana glass

What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)
I’m afraid I have too many collections! Maybe I need an intervention? 

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?
Oh, dear. I have a collection of books on writing, come to think of it, but currently my nose can be found most often in mixed-media magazines.

Complete this sentence:  If I Must Be Reincarnated, In the Next Life I Want to Be…
One time around is enough for me, thanks! 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful for the safe return of our granddaughter from a month-long mission trip to Guatemala; looking forward to froyo (frozen yogurt) with a friend. 

share-your-world2

16 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 32

  1. My mom had a couple of pieces of that type of glass, I didn´t know what it was called. Love it!
    My answers:
    1. I collect books and shoes. (had to get rid of a lot when we moved to Spain) I also collect my daughter´s pottery (I brought it along)
    2.Biggest phobia is rodents.(no pictures please!)
    3.I read mostly fiction and some biographies (usually of writers)
    4. If I must be reincarnated in the next life I want to be a dog (They seem to have a pretty good life)
    5. I am grateful my hubby got to the UK safely and I look forward to him coming home next week.

    Like

    • There are so many patterns and colors of Depression glass. It must have added a little beauty to the lives of those struggling in those hard times. I’m glad you didn’t part with your daughter’s pottery. Dogs (most–I hope) do seem to lead a pretty good life. Safe travels for your hubby!

      Like

  2. I love reading these posts because I find out so many great things about everyone! Never can have too many collections. Come on!!! Yours don’t take up that much room, right? 🙂

    Like

  3. so glad your granddaughter is home safe and sound. I read only fiction and my Bible. I have 2 platters and 6 bowls in depression glass, they were my grandmothers. i love it but don’t collect anything. i do have 9 old glass bottles that might count. and 7 oil lamps..
    if i listed all my phobias and fears here, you would die of boredom before you got to the end.

    Like

    • Old glass bottles have a lot of character and charm. My glassware was from my grandmother and my mom. There were only two pieces of the Pineapple and Floral, but I fell in love and started to keep an eye out for it in antique shops and on eBay. It catches the light beautifully in the china cabinet. Sorry you deal with phobias and fears. Any word on your camera yet?

      Like

  4. Good Morning, Patti!
    Don’t really collect anything anymore… just lots of dust in the house.
    Biggest fear or phobia… too many to name and they are all ridiculous!
    I prefer fiction but love reading true stories about animals… like “That Quail Robert” or “Dewey the Library Cat: A True Story”
    No reincarnations for me either,Patti!
    Grateful CH’s surgery went well and he recovered quickly and looking forward to less humid weather since the cold front went through.
    So happy your granddaughter is home!!!!

    Like

    • Hi Pix! I also have a pretty good collection of dust. I totally missed that CH was having surgery. Glad to hear all went well. The weather has been nice but there always seems to be the threat of rain, which keeps me from getting out to hike. (Or I have to be somewhere else!) Less humidity is welcome!
      We still haven’t caught up on our sleep from the weekend. Her plane arrived at midnight–the airport an hour or so from their house. I should have taken a nap Monday and got it out of the way–I was too lazy to do anything else!

      Like

  5. Interesting answers…I should have thought to do this. I collect a lot of fabric…it takes up a huge space. But still, I don’t have as much as some quilters.

    Like

  6. It really is fun to read your answers and get to know you better. Like everyone else here, I’m glad to hear your granddaughter arrived home safely. I do have a collection of teapots, but I’ve warned family & friends to stop gifting them to me. Enough is enough. My biggest phobia is being closed in somewhere where I can’t get out! I read fiction and non-fiction alike. And reincarnation…no thanks. Like every week since she was born in February, I’m grateful for my baby granddaughter. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

