Share Your World–2015 Week 31

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week. Come join in the fun! Create a Share Your World post and link to Cee’s blog by clicking the button below the post, or leave your replies in the comment section. Always love to hear from you. 

Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?
I like taking the pictures.

I'd much rather see this than a picture of me.

I’d much rather see a Tiger Swallowtail than a picture of me. (shot through window)

Where do you like to vacation?
East coast of the U.S., from seashore to mountains.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?
No Parking (Get up and move around)

List at least five favorite first names.
Suzanne, Rebecca, Casey, Erin, Paati

There’s a story that goes with the last name. My friend, Ev, and I went to lunch. This particular restaurant puts the customer’s first name at the top of the receipt. Previously, her name had been misspelled, so today she was pleased ecstatic to find the correct letters in their proper places. She held up her receipt and asked, “Isn’t it great to see your name in print?” Since I’d specified ‘Patti with an i,’ I confidently pulled out my receipt and looked at it: Paati–we almost rolled out of the booth with laughter. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we got to visit the family and celebrate two birthdays, and I’m looking forward to Taylor’s return home after a month in Guatemala.

share-your-world2

31 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 31

  1. HI Patti I have left a link to a site about the ‘white bird’ on yesterday’s post.
    Now I am not sure what you are talking about when you talk about ‘hearing my voice’ but perhaps I told you I was on the BBC Radio Ulster programme on Sunday and you might like to hear that. You can listen to it on IPlayer. it is a programme called “Time of our Lives”. I recorded it last week. You can hear it on IPlayer BBC Radio Uster at http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b06447zw Enjoy.

    Like

  2. this is nice patti’s, just the right number of questions, not too overwhelming!! i LOVE to take pictures, your’s is amazing…i like to “staycation” there is so much to do in new jersey.

    my very most favorite names are Ella and jake or justin!!! i also like mickaela but it has been over used!!

    Like

    • Thanks, Debbie. We have a lot to do here, too, but we like to escape from the day-to-day of home. You have the bonus of sleeping in your own bed, though–and no lugging of luggage!

      Like

  3. The Paati story is very funny!! You could use it as a pen name.
    I like being in some pictures to prove that I was actually there. i get annoyed with my hubby sometimes when he takes a ton of pictures without me in them.
    I like to vacation near a beach or by historical sites.
    My traffic sign would be yield. I like to give way to others and expect others to give way to me.
    Favourite first names: Aleasha, Amanda, Taylor, Jesse, Emma and Devin (OK, they are the names of my grandchildren and great grandchildren but I love those names!!)
    I am thankful that my family is safe and well.

    Like

  4. It must be butterfly week since I posted a photo of a butterfly in my backyard just yesterday! 🙂 Let’s see, answers to the questions…I’d much rather take the photos than be in them for sure. I like to vacation somewhere different every time. My day as a traffic sign would be ‘detour.’ Favorite names would include of course, my children’s names and grandbaby’s name. By the way, Paati, your name story made me laugh!

    Like

    • The butterflies have been busy in the heat. I’m no stranger to days traveled on detour! LOL I’m glad you enjoyed the name story. I hoped the humor we found in it would be shared.

      Like

  5. Lovely picture, Patti! You must have some really clean windows… I can’t click anything through our windows and CH recently cleaned them! All that rain and dust. I am going to use Tex’s “rest stop ahead” and keep my fingers crossed!
    Good Morning!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

