Willy Nilly Friday 5

Willy Nilly Friday 5

1. Oops! I lost Friday! Have you seen it? I ran a week’s worth of errands that afternoon; when I finally sat down to read your blogs, I forgot to post my own! 

2. Hubby skipped town went to visit his dad. 

3. Thursday, I noticed my computer had an update, so I tried to run a backup to my external hard drive before downloading, but they refused to communicate. I found the drive manual, logged on to website support and followed the troubleshooting steps. They still refused to renew their friendship, so I did some research and went to Best Buy (one of the stops on Friday) and got a new WD My Passport for Mac backup drive. I was happy to see it finished a little after 6:00 this morning (Saturday). 

4. I worked outside until it thundered (a good time to stop). I intended to clean the bathrooms and my desk today, but did the yard and laundry/birdseed/storage/recycling room instead–even managed a load of laundry in the process. I put dinner in the crockpot, a recipe I found in the AARP newsletter:  Quinoa and Summer Squash Casserole. The ingredients included chopped onion, tomatillos, and tomatoes, which the new food processor handled speedily. I just found a recipe for Pear-Quinoa Salad on there–will have to try it! 

5. Since discovering Bailey’s Irish Cream Coffee Creamer, I’ve been looking for new ways to use it. I have resisted putting it on my breakfast cereal (so far). My latest favorite iced tea is made with Stash Raspberry and White Decaf Tea, a splash of DaVinci Raspberry Syrup (sugar free) andIMG_1390 Bailey’s creamer. I filled the large Tervis tumbler to take with me on errands. 

No link-up to Tanya’s blog for this week–yet.

11 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5

  1. hehehe, yes friday’s often disappear around here as well!!!! right now, i am mad, really mad at my computer. it is not behaving properly!!!!

    Like

  2. 1) lol Friday escaped me too. You definitely have been a busy blogging buddy. Thanks for the visit and the wonderful comments.
    2) I hope your hubby had a nice visit with his Dad.
    3) Great save on the pc. It’s frustrating when our pc’s act so contrary.
    4) I choose yard-work over housework too. Crock pot meals are the best. So much easier than messing up an entire kitchen. I love the liners that make clean up a breeze.
    5) What an interesting way to use coffee creamer. Sounds like you’ve gone gourmet on your drinks. I bet they’re delicious.
    I hope your weekend was a good one!
    🙂

    Like

  3. funny how somedays just disappear! Like the look of that drink. You certanly have been busy. yesterday I decided to do some paper clearing out adn I have half a ho big bin full. Where does it all come from! There I went through CD’s to see what was on them adn through out a lot of those. How what will I find today to get rid of?

    Like

  4. What a delightful drink! Looks SO refreshing. You lost Friday? I’m not surprised. Fridays are slippery, and yours was bound to get away from you. Busy, busy, busy. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

