Share Your World–2015 Week 28

Share Your World

It’s time again for one of my favorite memes–Share Your World. I hope you’ll create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your replies in the comment section below. I enjoy getting to know you better.

What is your favorite comfort snack food?
I don’t know if it’s considered a snack food, but I tend to eat hot soup in times of stress.

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick? (except food or beverage)
So many choices! A furniture store would be comfortable. I could spend a weekend in Hobby Lobby and finally get to see everything they have to offer. And then there’s IKEA! 

What was the largest city you have been to?  What is the one thing you remember most?
Charlotte, NC; Charlotte Motor Speedway

Finish this sentence:  It has recently come to my attention that ….
I’ll qualify for a membership discount at city rec centers on my next birthday! 

Thought I’d share this photo from Sunday’s walk at Norfolk Botanical Garden.  I always check this pond for the Great Blue Heron

DSCN2885

If you look closely, you’ll see him atop the tree in the foreground.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m thankful to have had a 4-day weekend with my sweet hubby; I’m looking forward to having more time for art endeavors this week.

share-your-world2

14 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 28

  1. Fun to know you have been to the track in Charlotte (Concord) since that was in our neck of the woods. The store question is a tough one but I think mine would be Hobby Lobby as well. Have a great day1

    Like

  2. Favourite comfort snack food: almonds
    A book store of course.
    London, England; loved everything about it.
    It has recently come to my attention that it can get too hot (it´s been 41C/105F here in Spain) and not cooling down much at night.
    I am grateful that I was able to spend time with my family in Canada.
    I love the photo!!

    Like

  3. Hmm..favorite comfort snack food? I’d have to say chocolate. Store? Honestly, I have no answer for that one. Largest city I’ve been to has to be New York City and the thing I remember the most is enjoying it with our son and daughter-in-law.

    Like

  4. that tree the heron is in the top of is MAGNIFICENT… wow.. comfort food is vanilla ice cream, i don’t do stores except food stores.. but if i had to spend a week end, it would be a Best Buy so i could play with all the eletronics with no one watching..

    Like

  5. 1) Love chocolate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2) Any Vintage Shop
    3) Nashville, wonderful city to visit!!
    4) My Attn: was a beautiful 3rd Cousin baby girl was born in our family.
    5) Celebrated my favorite Aunt’s Birthday with a great picnic Sunday and this week am looking forward to working
    on some home projects.
    Loved your comments, Patti, have a good rest of the week.

    Like

  6. Patti, that is a knock out picture!
    Comfort snack food… CH’s chocolate chip cookies.
    I couldn’t remove anything, take anything home? A store that sells ATVs. Not fond of them.
    Largest city… Dallas/Ft. Worth. Falling out of the king size bed and no I had not been drinking. Been years ago.
    It has recently come to my attention that I really LOVE Chick-fil-A’s peach milkshake… 🙂
    Last week grateful for too many things to mention and looking forward to maybe heading to Florida next week!

    Like

  7. That is a beautiful landscape, even with the heron. I sure love t see them in the wild, but when they come to our koi pond for a snack…not so much. I love that you have a bald eagle nest to watch. I would love that opportunity!

    Like

  8. Fabulous shot at the end. Chocolate, not into stores so that probably would be boring for me, New York, did a 5 hour tour, looved it all especially seeing the Statue of Liberty and the Bell, ” The doctors are getting younger”!, was glad to be able to get to Ailsa Craig to see 70,000 Gannets nesting.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

