Share Your World–2015 Week 27

Share Your World

What is your favorite month of the year?
Whatever month it is. I want to live in the moment of “right now.”
IMG_1230

Do you drink coffee at all?
Yes, as long as it is flavored with something other than that coffee taste. 

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?
Creative Accounting:  I was always trying to wheedle spare change from my mom. 

List:  If you play video/computer games list 5 games you like?
Red Herring and 7 Words 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for an extended holiday weekend away with hubby, looking forward to the weekly summer Bible study, lunch with a friend, and lunch with hubby.

share-your-world2For more Share Your World posts, or to join the fun, click on the icon. If you don’t wish to create your own post, I hope you’ll share your responses in the comments below. I look forward to hearing from you!

 

 

15 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 27

  1. 1. June. Long days
    2. Yes one a day
    3. Saturday job in a shoe shop for £1 a day
    4. No video games played – waste of time
    5. That a friend helped me lift my big lawnmower into car and came with me down to my old caravan so I could cut my grass
    6. To the bible house group BBQ

    Like

  2. Good Morning, Patti!
    November… it has Thanksgiving.
    Only when I treat myself to a White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks and that is usually only during winter.
    I worked in a dry cleaners on the weekends in high school. I lasted about a month.
    Not a fan of video or computer games.
    Grateful last week for the one day of sunshine we had and hoping to let something go that has been a little black cloud over me.
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

  3. 1. October is my fave month
    2. Coffee??? Ewwww
    3. Sales clerk in a tack shop (horse gear like bridles, saddles, etc)
    4.No video games/not much on computer games unless you count my jigsaw puzzle app
    5. Grateful to just have made it through last week. Looking forward to picking/eating the blueberries on our bushes

    Like

    • What is it about October that makes it special to you? I like jigsaw puzzles, but my neck doesn’t like for me to do them for long. Maybe an app is what I need! I’m grateful you made it through last week, too! 🙂

      Like

  4. I used to like June better than any other month when I lived in the Great Lakes region. June is a blistering month in Arizona, not my favorite. I like your answer to this question. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

    • I’ve heard summers in AZ are something else, Carol Ann–and how hot the interior of a car gets. That doesn’t sound like any fun! Blessings to you.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

