Share Your World–2015 Week 24

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week. I hope you’ll share your responses in a post and link to Cee’s blog, or share your answers in the comments below. It’s always good to hear from you.

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?
The Salvation Army; they have a variety of outreach programs and help a lot of people without taking huge salaries out of the donations.  

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?
Mid-range values of warm colors.

If you had your own talk show, who would be your first three guests? (Guests can be dead, alive, famous, or just someone you know.)
Karen Margulis, pastel artist
Naomi Baltuck, writer, blogger (wonderful storyteller)
Russell Gayer, author, blogger (humor)–it’ll probably be his show after that!

List:  What are at least five places you’ve enjoyed visiting?
South Carolina–several cities, love, love, love it!
Walt Disney World
Ocracoke Island, NC
Savannah, GA
Fredericksburg, VA

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for the new fan hubby found to tide us over until the a/c is replaced.
Looking forward to planning a weekend getaway.

share-your-world2

22 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 24

  1. I’m with you on the Salvation Army.. The states that you have mentioned are all foreign to me..lol! I had to purchase a fan about two weeks ago. We don’t have air and it was hot, hot, hot for a few days…

    Like

  2. Good answers. Oh dear I’m sad to hear your ac needs replacing. It’s good thing your hubby found a fan.You all would surely melt in the sweltering heat. Enjoy your weekend getaway. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, E.C. It’s SO GOOD to see you blogging again. The upstairs AC still works, and we have ceiling fans and portable fans going downstairs. That helps a lot. If it gets too uncomfortable, I can always go somewhere else–if I want to get in the hot car. One of the local hospitals ran on a generator today after a power outage overnight. The trip isn’t until next month, but the planning part is fun.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, Patti. I almost fell out of my chair when I read this post. What a sweet thing to say. I’m extremely flattered (blushing). Hope you get the AC up and running soon. Enjoy your getaway. We are going to Hollywood soon. I’ll send you an email that explains the whole story.
    Thanks again, for the big shout-out! Let me know when you get a talk show. I’ll be there. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry to hear about you being so hot, can you send some of it over to the UK please! Great answers and I looks at all the links you. Provided. Very interesting. Yes the Salvation Army is a great charity but I would mention. Mercy Ships as All people who work for them are ALL working voluntary in fact they have also to find all their own expenses.

    Like

  5. My favourite charity is The Boys and Girls Club (I am also a huge fan of the Salvation Army as well)
    I am comfortable wearing an orangey red
    My talk show would have Jane Austen, Margaret Atwood and Meg Tilly
    I have enjoyed visiting: The UAE, Spain, Germany, Vienna, Budapest, The Caribbean, Mexico, Hawaii, New Mexico, Arizona and Florida. (and many more places)
    I am thankful I am going back home to attend a family reunion.
    Have a great get away!!

    Like

  6. Hi Patti! I like yellow and red… that’s much of what is in the closet 🙂
    My favorite charitable cause is the American Heart Association’s Go Red for Women.
    If I had a talk show, my first guest would be Smokey Robinson! I would have to think about the other two and my brain is fried today.
    I enjoyed your answers.. Hope your a/c is up and running!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

