Share Your World–2015 Week 23

Share Your World

I missed Share Your World last week. Cee’s mixing things up a bit, we’ll see what she plans for future posts. She has a poll on this week’s post, so go here to voice your opinion on how you’d like to see Share Your World formatted–questions, lists, finish the sentence…or a combination.

Let’s get started with this week’s questions! Are you ready?

1. For your blog do you basically use Mac or Windows applications.  What type of device laptop, desktop, tablet, phone or pad?
I use Mac applications for everything. I prefer to create posts on a laptop for ease of formatting photos. If away from home I may read/comment on iPad or iPhone, or create a quick post with a single image.

2. If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?
In the sense of material goods, new furniture. The real “finer things” are not tangible. 

3. Can you change a car tire?
I know how, but it would probably not be a good idea. (See chronic myofascial pain) Therefore, I have a husband, and AAA.

 That’s it for the questions this week. The fourth was a poll, and I voted on Cee’s post. You can too! I hope you’ll share your answers in a post you create and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comments below. Looking forward to hearing from you!

share-your-world2

 

30 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 23

    • I don’t think I could even get my spare out from under my car (suv), let alone do something with it! I like the assurance of knowing help is a phone call away.

      Like

  1. Chronic myofascial pain is a pain! I haven’t been officially diagnosed with it but I have several stubborn trigger points that just will not go away. They can cause such misery! I hope you’ve been successful in finding help with yours?

    Like

    • A lot of help is to keep from aggravating them–which I’m not good at. Trigger point injections every three weeks, and massages in between seem to keep me functional. I don’t know why some of them have to be so stubborn!

      Like

        • He probably isn’t familiar with them. Not all doctors are trained to do them. I just read an article tonight about someone who has a physical therapist in their area who does dry needling. Maybe one day the knowledge will be more widespread. My doctor often has local med school students observe.

          Like

    • Good answer to #2, Margaret. I’m glad you’ve never had to change a tire. My dad taught me how, said I needed to know. I think it was covered in Driver’s Education class, too. Thankfully, I’ve never had to change one myself.

      Like

  2. i am with you on the tire question and number 1 i am all windows, and have no devices except PC and laptop.. and that brings me to the second one. the finer things to me would be IPAD and all the things you already have.

    Like

    • That is one of the best things about Apple devices. And how much more quickly they are to start up. I can look something up for my husband while he’s still waiting for the PC to boot! Have a great week, Cee!

      Like

  3. I use windows on a laptop. I would treat myself to a very nice meal in a posh restaurant. I have managed quite well through life not able to change a tire.

    Like

  4. I have always had Windows, so this is what I use. I post on my PC but I sometimes comment on my iPhone. I don’t change tires; I call for help. The finer things, uh, for me might be a hot fudge sundae.

    Like

  5. Laptop because of pictures, too! We have run-flat tires on both our vehicles… no tire changing. Tested them out accidentally a month ago after going through a spike strip during a car chase on the highway… very interesting it was 😀

    Like

  6. Have both Windows and Mac laptops, plus iPad and Samsung phone, I use them all for everything. Treat myself to getting glasses that are much needed, I’m getting old when I have huge font on my Kindle and dad can read it across the room. Yes I can change a car tire, only been about six months ago. Dad made me learn before I could get my license and as many times as I’ve had to do it, I am grateful!!

    Like

    • Some spares are kept in places it’s practically impossible to get to! It’s nice to be able to take care of it yourself, instead of sitting by the road somewhere. At least the font can be expanded on electronic devices. That’s one short-coming of books. 😉 Have a blessed day!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

