Five Photos, Five Stories–Day Three

Five Photos, Five Stories–Day Three

DSCN2369 (1)

Osprey Juvenile

This is one of few pictures I took with my camera on Friday’s hike. I switched from my camera bag to my backpack, but forgot to pack the backup battery! I’d gone barely a mile when I got the memo: Battery Exhausted. That’s not likely to be a mistake I’ll make again. I think I need a do over on this trail. 

Today I nominate Sandra, the Mad Snapper, to join the fun with Five Photos, Five Stories.

The rules:  1) To post a photo a day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo.  It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph. And 2) each day, nominate another blogger for the challenge.

 

30 thoughts on “Five Photos, Five Stories–Day Three

  1. At least you got a couple of great pictures of the nest and Juvenile Osprey! So hard to remember to keep everything charged. A good excuse to go for the same walk. ❤

    Like

  2. I’ve done that a couple of times myself and liked to kick my behind for forgetting. I just KNOW I missed some good photos while out hiking the birding trails. I try to ‘remember’ to check and make sure the battery is IN my camera now. LOL

    Lovely photo of the eagle nest.

    Like

    • Thanks, Sandra. I know how upsetting it is to not be able to take all the photos I want.
      That’s why I thought this “challenge” would be right up your alley. 🙂

      Like

    • I do pretty well keeping things charged (except for the landline handset) it’s taking them with me that I lose consciousness or something.
      Isn’t it amazing what they can do with broken limbs? I love my camera! The bird wasn’t much more than a speck in the shot from my iPhone. Good night, Pix!

      Like

    • I put the extra battery in my camera bag–then leave it at home! LOL I am thankful to have gotten the few shots I did. Thanks for letting me know I’m not alone in learning this lesson.

      Like

  3. It is funny had the time runs out on the battery so quickly, we have the same problem. We get carried away taking pictures I guess! Good picture, Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great picture! But yeah, I’ve done that with the battery too. I was on Brown’s Island during lunch, so I didn’t really have time to go back to my desk, get my keys, go to the car, get the battery and walk back out there again. I’ve been much more careful to not get on that one again!

    Nancy

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

