Share Your World–2015 Week 21

Share Your World

Cee has a new format for us this week. She has a list of choices from which we pick four, then list our four responses. Like this:

Favorite Songs

Sky Spills Over–Michael W. Smith
Crossfire–Bellamy Brothers
Eyes of a New York Woman–BJ Thomas
You’re the One–The Vogues

Favorite Flowers or Plants

Coneflowers
Snow on the Mountain
Lantana (multi-colored)
Walker’s Low Catmint

Walker's Low Catmint

Walker’s Low Catmint

 

Favorite Actors/Actresses

Robert Downey, Jr.
Tommy Lee Jones
Will Smith
Julia Roberts

Favorite Teas

Bigelow Premium Black, decaf
Panera’s Iced Green Tea
Teavana White Chocolate Peppermint
Stash Holiday Chai

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I‘m grateful to spend last week with my daughter, and her first wisdom tooth extraction went well. I’m looking forward to another hike at the state park. I intended to go today, until there was threat of a thunderstorm in the forecast–and then it didn’t rain! 

For a complete list of choices, click the Share Your World button. What are your favorites?

share-your-world2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 21

  1. Your tea choices are interesting. I like peppermint teas. Bigelow is a brand I like.White chocolate peppermint sounds very tempting. I like Oleander and snowball bushes. We have a lot of lantana (lavender) here in AZ. In Michigan I used to plant snowball bushes in each place we lived. I like so many songs. I can’t decide which is a favorite. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Did you share your favorites, Patti??? I had completely forgotten about “Eyes of a New York Woman”!!! I’m going to Google that right now and share with Marshall. I bet he’s never heard it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello patti, the Catnip has pretty blooms. I like the Bigelow green tea with peppermint. The hike in the park sounds like a great idea. I hope the rain stays away! enjoy your Thursday!

    Like

    • I haven’t tried the Green Tea with Peppermint yet. I bought plain Green Tea bags, thinking I could experiment with fruit and other flavors. The clerk at the garden center said the catmint attracts hummingbirds, too. I’ve not seen any, but it’s on the side of the house and I’m not always over there to look for them.

      Like

  4. “These are a few of my favorite things” comes to mind when reading this post. I haven’t heard about B.J. Thomas since I was in junior high. I think it was “Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head.” I used to know that song by heart. I haven’t been keeping up with my blogging, so I didn’t do Share Your World this week. It’s always nice getting to know you a little better 🙂

    Like

    • I treated myself to their green tea this morning–right after my bone density scan and mammogram! Next on my agenda is a hike. It’s a beautiful day and I’m going to make the most of it. I’ve lost one-half inch in height, and I think that bothers me more than the BIG # birthday that’s looming. And I used to think 30 was over the hill! Have a wonderful day, Pix!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

