Willy Nilly Friday 5 #43

Willy Nilly Friday 5 Randomness
Weekly Photo Challenge–Enveloped

1. Hubby was out of town for a long weekend. I finished filling boxes with items to donate, recycle, etc., loaded them into the car, and dropped them off. I’m still not seeing much progress. Surely I’m making some?

2. One day, when I go to Norfolk Botanical Garden, I want to forget about counting steps and spend some time here.
DSCN22643. This is the view from there–with a painterly (filter) touch added.

DSCN2272

4. Saturday I was enveloped by natural beauty at First Landing State Park.

DSCN2315

5. I’m ready to go back. I’d like to explore more of this:

DSCN2340

But, I’ll have to wait a few days. Our daughter requested my baby-sitting services–for her! It seems her wisdom teeth have to go. This may be my only post this week, but I’ll let you know when I get back–and then we’ll explore some more!

Weekly Photo Challenge–Enveloped

willnilly_zps3e671d87

41 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5 #43

    • The swing is inviting, Julie. I don’t play around with photos much, but I like how this softened the look of the photo. I could melt away and get lost in it.

      Like

  1. I have a swing in the garden but it does not have those comfortable cushions on it however it is still relaxing. With a gentle sway you seem to get lost in time.

    Like

    • Hubby had two dry sockets when he had his removed. I thought being there could help her stay quiet and hopefully avoid that complication. It seems to have worked, though she still has one that requires surgical removal.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. i bet you are having a great time babysitting…hope her dental visit went well! beautiful photos…i get so much done around here when my husband is away ha! thank you for linking!

    Like

    • I do enjoy time with the grandkids. They’re growing up so fast. A weekend trip doesn’t really give us much opportunity for one-on-one visits. She has to have surgery to remove the remaining one. I’m the same way, I don’t have to prepare meals, I can sleep and rise whenever…and get a lot more done. Thanks for hosting!

      Like

    • There used to be a lot of front porches with swings, come to think of it. There were several on the street I grew up on, and both my grandmas had one. It was a great place to sit and watch the world go by.

      Like

  3. That second shot is gorgeous but all your photos are lovely. I liked the softening effect. I am familiary with both places, fun to explore. I never did make it down to Virginia Beach to the Botanical Garden but maybe in July.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Denise. πŸ™‚ I don’t play around with pictures much, but I do think it could be habit-forming! If you make it out this way, give me a shout.

      Like

    • That is a great feeling. I haven’t gotten back to it, have a writing deadline for a devotional this week, so everything else takes a back burner, then I have to get caught up on day-to-day stuff, then I can get back to clutter. Glad to see you’re staying on top of things–at least you know how far you’re behind! LOL

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

