Share Your World–2015 Week 19

Share Your World

It’s my favorite time of week! I think I enjoy Share Your World so much because everyone has the opportunity to participate. I hope you’ll share our responses by either creating a post and linking to Cee’s blog, or leave them in the comments section below.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?
I’ve lived in a 2-story house so long, I don’t know if I could adapt to one level. Besides, I get lots of exercise running up and down the steps! My daughter lived in a 3-story townhouse for awhile–that was TOO many steps. And I was much younger then!

If you have a TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?
Our TV has always resided in the living room. I think it would be nice to have it in another room, but this is where we “live.” All the other rooms have been claimed for exercise/sewing and art/office space, and I don’t see that changing any time soon. 

When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time? Explain your answer.
We usually turn the lights off behind us, but leave the china cabinet lights and the one in the range hood on while we’re still up to see to get around. It seems we always make trips to the kitchen! 

What’s your favorite room in your home?
I have to agree with Cee on this one, the room I’m in at the time. Most of our house is a work-in-progress. I hope to live long enough to see it finished.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful for good lab reports! Looking forward to a few days to catch up around our house/yard before heading off to our daughter’s house again. 

share-your-world2

24 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 19

  1. 2 storey, lights off, TV- bedroom( long story), the room I am in and a room I have in the garden. News that daughter is going to be able to spend 2 more years in Malawi and I booked my flight to go there for . Christmas
    , looking forward to a concert today and then lunch with friends

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love houses with only one level, I don’t like steps and when you are getting older it’s better for your knees ! I think the TV belongs to the living room and I always switch off all the lights, thinking of the electricity bill !
    I like all rooms except the kitchen, lol !

    BTW thanks for the link for the pig !

    Like

  3. A one floor house works for me. After breaking my ankle 2 years ago, I realized how lucky I was to be in a one floor apartment.
    I prefer a TV in a separate room.
    I try to turn the lights off behind me but don´t always remember.
    My favourite room is my office. It is kind of my woman cave and it is where I write.
    I am grateful for all the fabulous followers, including you, of my blog!

    Like

  4. I agree with you, my two-story house gives me the exercise I need and I’ve lived in a two-story most of my life so it just says ‘home’ to me. TV in the family room; do turn off lights; can’t say I have a favorite room. Most grateful for a lovely Mother’s Day this past week.

    Like

  5. All of our rooms are dedicated, too. That doesn’t leave room for guests. They visit anyway and we work it out. The worst part about stairs is cleaning them. They are good exercise.

    Like

  6. While the kids were young, it was nice to have a two story. I wouldn’t mind having a one level now.
    Our TV is in our family room. My husband turns the lights on, I turn the lights off. My favorite spot is our screened in back porch. I am grateful for my family.

    Like

  7. Live in two story that’s well laid out but prefer one story, steps kill my legs now. We have the TV in our living room and the kids have theirs in their rooms, might have to move one to my room when the boys leave in July to help get over the empty nest syndrome, maybe I’ll make Jarrett’s room a library. Turn the lights off after everyone else. Kitchen is my favorite room (and my bathroom with my extra large tub that’s perfect for reading). I’m grateful that I have two wonderful boys and a husband who love me. And look forward to all of having a joint day off this week.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

