Share Your World–2015 Week 18

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week, and my answers. 

What type of pets do you have or want?  Or do you not want pets?
The only pets I have are dust bunnies, but I’d like to have a real bunny. Hubby does not want any more pets. 

What was or is your favorite cartoon?
I liked Looney Tunes, especially Bugs Bunny and Roadrunner. I also liked Rocky the Squirrel, Bullwinkle (the moose), and the Flintstones.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?
If it’s cold, I’ll have socks in slippers; if it’s warm, I’m barefoot.

Are you a traveler or a homebody?
A homebody who likes to travel occasionally.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for wonderful WARM weather over the weekend and state parks to explore. I’m looking forward to catching up on email from my week away, and making progress on the flower gardens.

I intended to put a photo here of the bed we’re working on, but it won’t load. Maybe you’ll get to see it in another post this week.

Now it’s your turn to share your answers to Share Your World. You may create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or answer in the comment section below.

share-your-world2

38 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 18

  1. Hurrah for state parks and all parks!! I like the old cartoons as well. Good luck with the flower gardens. I got my violets planted as well as some basil and lettuce in pots outside. Our rental house is landscaped, so it doesn’t really have any room for veggie gardens. If I planted the lettuce elsewhere, the mob of rabbits would literally have it for lunch, so I put the pots on the small front “porch”, where no rabbit is likely to go (and would have to pole vault into the pot anyway) and where, because it’s on the east side, it won’t get as hot and hopefully the lettuce won’t bolt too early.

    janet

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks, Janet! The bunnies are probably practicing their high jumps. 😉 I remember the leaf lettuce my dad planted, best I ever had. We had lettuce wraps before it was fashionable. Hope yours turns out well and lasts.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Tom & Jerry was another I watched. Too many good ones back then to pick just one. So glad to hear your grandson has recovered. That’s scary. Enjoy your trip! I look forward to the pictures you’ll take. 🙂

      Like

  2. i loved Bugs Bunny, Roadrunner and Sylvester and Tweety Bird. all the OLD ones.. i am barefoot 10 months of the year and socks only for 2 months.. we love our dogs and have not been without one or more except for 2 week so our 30 years of marraige. the two weeks were getting over Max when he died. then we went from 1 to 2 to 3 and now back to 2

    Like

  3. I always enjoy reading your answers. I really like your dust bunnies comment. We like the same cartoons. I’m not a barefoot person, ever. Don’t know why. It’s weird. I like dogs or cats for pets, but one must act for them almost like a parent, so when Chelsea is gone, we think we will remain pet-less. Am I a traveler or a homebody? I would have to say I am both. Maybe that explains our (mine and Steve’s) interest in having a motor home. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 1. We have had two wonderful dogs but they have gone on ahead us. Once we stay home more I think we will get another.
    2. I loved Might Mouse (telling my age) !
    3. Slippers & sandals mostly.
    4. We travel when we can, day trips and etc.
    5. Last week we were thankful for a deal that went though for us and good friends. This week we are thankful for finalizing the deal and spending the day with my beloved Aunt in Smithfield.

    Like

  5. I always enjoy seeing your answers to these, but I think that dust bunny response is one of the best! My problem is they multiple so rapidly. I think they’re trying to clone another dog.

    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think we are finished with pets… I would worry about where the pet (cat) would go when it most likely outlived us.
    Winnie the Pooh!
    Socks with rubber sole slide your feet in sandals (no thingy between the toes) in the winter.. slide your feet in sandals, no socks.
    Pretty much a homebody that likes daytrips. An overnight is okay here and there.
    Last week, grateful for the gorgeous weather and looking forward to Mom’s Day with family… I am not a Mom 🙂
    Good Morning Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You’re funny… dust bunnies cracked me up (I have those, too – along with cats and dogs 🙂 ) I always wear socks… seems like I can’t keep the dirt off my floor. Can I blame that on the kids? haha

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

