Willy Nilly Friday 5

Willy Nilly Friday 5 #41

1. Last week, visiting my daughter, went by awfully fast! She said she was going to keep me busy. 

2. I did manage to slip out the back door on occasion. I sat on the back steps and focused the camera on the bird feeder. I managed to get a couple shots of our feathered friends, and then one of my featherless friends showed up to keep me company.

3. My 9-year-old granddaughter texts me, always asking what I’m doing. While I was visiting them, she informed me, “Your life is boring. You need more kids.”

4. Sunday after church, hubby and I explored First Landing State Park and hiked a couple of trails. I logged over 16,000 steps (7+ miles) for the day on my Fitbit

5. Came home to find the first Bearded Iris blossom.

IMG_0880

I look forward to seeing what you have been up to.

That’s my randomness for this week. Find more at

willnilly_zps3e671d87

27 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5

    • Thanks, Abby. My niece thinned her irises 2-3 years ago (I lose track of time) and shared them with me. I’d never had plants with rhizomes, so wasn’t sure of the care they needed. They’re been a real joy…if only the blooms lasted longer! She is so matter-of-fact when she expresses her opinions. My life will never be boring with them in it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sounds like a fun and productive week. We spent last week moving into our own place. Unpacking boxes and trying to squeeze everything into a much smaller space. All is good!

    Like

    • Thanks, Pix. I had fun, but was all tuckered out at the end of the day. We kept talking about an all-night Scrabble game, but it didn’t materialize.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

