Willy Nilly Friday 5

Willy Nilly Friday 5

Time for our weekly randomness!

1. Last weekend we decided to visit some antique shops we pass by regularly, but never have the time to stop. I found eight Pfaltzgraff stemmed glasses to go with our Folk Art dishes. 

 

IMG_0838

I have four solid blue ones from eBay, but hadn’t seen any with this flower pattern. I wonder if someone decorated them.

We found another treasure, I’ll share that next time–when I hopefully have more information about it. 

2. I made a white chocolate latte this morning. When I removed it from the microwave, there was something floating on top–an earwig! That kind of ruined my desire for a cup of coffee. 

3. We recently got a rhododendron to replace one that failed to survive the winter. It’s isn’t in the ground yet, but that didn’t stop it from blooming.

Nova Zembla

Nova Zembla

4. The azaleas are open, too. 

Azalea

Azalea

5. I’ll be at my daughter’s next week, so posts may be hit-or-miss. I’ll stop by and visit you when I can. 

Thanks for hosting, Tanya. For more Willy Nilly randomness, click here.

Have a great weekend!

 

29 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5

  1. Enjoyed reading that Patti. Sort of smiled at the earwig. Yes that would put a damper on things and the coffee would have been lovely. A houseguest once found a silverfish in his coffee mug once and Remember my face going as red as a beet root. Your glasses are lovely. Have fun with your daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

