Share Your World–2015 Week 16

Share Your World

Miss B, photo courtesy Suzanne McElvy

Miss B, photo courtesy Suzanne McElvy

Cee’s been busy this week, rounding up more questions for us. I hope you’ll share your answers, too! Create a post and click the Share Your World button, or leave your replies in the comments below. I enjoy sharing with you, and getting to know you.

What are your favorite spices?
The spices I use most are cinnamon, cumin, garlic, and Italian blends.

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?
Aside from my phone, I always keep a tennis ball (in a sock) in my car. It’s one of those physical therapy tools I learned of that allows me to massage tight back muscles while driving.

What is one thing you love about being an adult?
I can stay up as late as I want.

What item, that you donโ€™t have already, would you most like to own?
I’m considering a food processor. Anyone have info they’d like to share? Do you use one/what you like about it/what you dislike?

Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for all of you who’ve visited my blog while I have been preoccupied with writing deadline/home/garden/life and haven’t been able to visit yours as I would like.

 

I look forward to Miss B’s second birthday and spending time with family.

share-your-world2

 

42 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 16

  1. Hi Well Miss B is so pretty and beautiful red hair.My daughter, her husband and their 2 chidlren have red hair.LOve your answers. I have been away recently as I think you know and have not been able to coments as much so I also am glad that people hav not given up on me. I am still recovering from a bad chest adn am now very tired and lackingin energy which is alien to me!

    Like

    • I noticed that in the photos of your grandchildren, Margaret. Two out of seven have red hair in our family. Sorry to hear you’ve not been well, praying for a speedy recovery.

      Like

  2. A touch of salt does it for me,
    I don’t travel sooooโ€ฆ
    Doing what I want,
    I keep life simple, have all want,
    The sun came up this morning, look forward to see
    it shining through my window in days to come.

    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  3. miss b is adorable, a precious smile.. the one thing i want and don’t have is an IPAD.. that is a want not a need and that is why i don’t have it… the only spices i use are salt/pepper/garlic salt and some times chopped garlic. my mother never used spices and i cook the way she taught me…

    Like

  4. precious, fresh-faced, adorable child! spices: cracked pepper and basil. ๐Ÿ™‚ the possession thing made me stop and think. i really don’t know what i’d want… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Cracked pepper is a staple–I didn’t even think of it as a spice! LOL Basil is good on so many things. I love your spirit of contentment. Now you made me pause and think.

    Like

  6. Charming little girl and dressed in dazzling pink! So sweet.

    I have a small food processor. I used it a lot when I had to produce pureed food, but I still use it now. If I want crumbs to coat meat before frying or baking it, I put rice crackers in it and pulverize them. You can chop vegetables very quickly, but I usually chop them by hand. I am glad I have it. Every now and then it is useful. Unless one has a large family, I think a small one is better. On the other hand, a larger one will turn out excellent pie pastry in a jiffy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your input on the processor. There are times I’d appreciate help chopping veggies. I’m considering a mid-size one with an optional small bowl. I have soup recipes that call for portions to be purรฉed, and a processor would help with that. Blessings to you, Carol Ann.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

