Share Your World–2015 Week 15

Share Your World

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?
It’s fairly organized. 

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?
If so, it wasn’t memorable. It seems like my Girl Scout troop might have been in one. That was a LONG time ago.

How do you stand out from the crowd?
I prefer to blend into the crowd. 

How many bones, if any, have you broken?
None. Hopefully they’ll stay that way.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful my back is recovering quickly after straining the SI joint last week; I look forward to taming the weeds which are growing wildly in my absence. I also look forward to doing all the other things I haven’t been able to do for a few days.

share-your-world2Click the “Share Your World” button to read what others have to say, or create your own post and link to Cee’s blog. Or you can leave your answers in the comment section below. I always enjoy reading your replies.

 

28 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 15

  1. Good morning! Glad your back is better! Yes it is a small world! And I even got a picture that day of the back of James River House so I posted it today for you! We live about 20 minutes from Buchanan, in Daleville…love Buchanan!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I got a couple new tools I look forward to using on the weeds, rather than trying to pull by hand. My back is improving, I walked around the craft store today. 😉

      Like

  2. Good Morning Patti! My fridge is organized.. 🙂 I have been in several parades but it was a long time ago and the last time was in high school. I stay away from crowds, I don’t do well with crowds. I have broken my right arm… a long time ago. I am grateful that my back did not get as bad as it could have and looking forward to this weekend for my great nephew’s second birthday party!

    Like

    • Miss B will be two next week–isn’t that a great age–personality bursting out all over. Did the broken arm have anything to do with a horse? Good evening, Pix!

      Like

      • Yes, two is great! He is so amazed by all… I love it. And him. Happy early Birthday wishes to Miss B! Yes the broken arm was the result of a speedy horse and my arm colliding with a low hanging tree limb.. 😀 Good Spring Morning!

        Like

  3. My fridge is fairly organized
    I walked alongside the parade while my daughter was in it as a baton twirler many years ago
    I enjoy crowds and because I am short, people usually let me go ahead of them to see what is happening
    I broke my ankle 2.5 years ago.
    I was grateful to be able to spend Easter with my family in Canada and am happy to be back in Spain with hubby.
    A great list Patti! Glad your back is getting better.

    Like

  4. glad you are mending! chores will be there… 🙂 organized. no parade. i tend to stand out from a crowd if i know folks as i’m flitting from one group to another. no broken bones, just a few cracks in my foot from a horse stepping on me.

    Like

  5. I always like reading these posts…I should join in sometime too! Glad your back is getting better. I had to laugh, it’s slow to warm up here in Wisconsin, and yesterday I finally thought I saw something green coming up. I put on my shoes to investigate…a dandelion! LOL!

    Like

    • Thanks, Anita, you should join in! We’ll take anything that pops up green after winter! 😉 We have a bumper crop of dandelions this year, I’d better get out there before they reseed.

      Like

  6. My fridge has good and bad days lol I am like you, Patti, I don’t remember being in a parade, but I do think I remember a doll carriage and me dressed up?? Crowds, well I can take or leave it but I think leave it the best. I have been very blessed as far as broken bones so far, thank The Lord! So happy your back is getting better. Hubby and I are working on the downstairs bath, so that takes care of last week and this week. Looking forward to the finished product!!

    Like

    • Good and bad days–that describes it well. The day I grocery shop gets a bit messy, trying to find a place for everything. Yay for good bones! I hope your bath project is coming along well. It’s nice to get things fixed up. Our upstairs one is in need of an overhaul. Thankfully, the downstairs works. 🙂

      Like

  7. My frig and my home are very organized, peeps tease me about it!! I am ok with crowds but as I am getting older, I like peace and quiet much more, but I am comfortable anywhere. I have never broken a bone, I hope I never do!!

    Like

    • I used to be organized, but something happened somewhere along the way. I think we’ve lived in the same place too long! I’m with you, don’t want any broken bones.

      Like

  8. Glad to hear your back is recovering.

    My fridge is organized and has been for quite a while, but I remember when my children were at home and their friends often visited. Many hands withdrew items and contributed to the contents. It wasn’t so organized during those years.

    When I was five years old, I broke my right arm in three places on an escalator. Not a good day. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

