Willy Nilly Friday 5

Willy-Nilly Friday 5

1. I was saddened to read of Nancy’s data-overage problem and putting Random 5 Friday on hold. These are fun memes. Thanks, Tanya, for providing Willy Nilly Friday 5.

2. This is so good!

IMG_0810

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Went to the local garden center this week.

Dahlia

Dahlia

Sunflowers

Sunflowers

 

4. I’ve spent so much time learning about my Nikon camera that I’ve neglected the iPhone–I found all kinds of new things about its camera today.

5. My lower back has been doing so well, this morning I got careless. I was swapping winter clothes with spring items, bending awkwardly in the closet, and felt a “pop.” That negated several items on the list of things I wanted to do today. I’m thankful for my laptop computer stand!

18 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5

    • Thanks, Denise. 🙂 I made the mistake of sitting too long, but can stand erect after lying on the bed and gently stretching. Maybe tomorrow I’ll get those plants potted and planted (with hubby’s help on the last part).

      Like

  1. I am curious what you learned about the iPhone camera. I cannot figure out how to make it zoom in. I have decided it cannot zoom. I’m not a techno-wizard in the least. The photos are beautiful as always. Sorry to hear about your back. I hope tomorrow will be a better day. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

    • With the camera app open, to zoom, place a finger and thumb on the screen, then move them away from each other. You’ll see the change, and a yellow line with a circle will appear near the bottom–slide the little circle to adjust the zoom where you want it. Here’s a link I watched, the 2nd segment is about the camera:
      http://www.cnet.com/how-to/get-the-most-from-your-apple-products/?tag=nl.e404&s_cid=e404&ttag=e404&ftag=CAD1acfa04
      I had to replay her segment a few times, and realize the software has been updated, so it doesn’t work exactly as her illustration. The features are there, and the manual should help you with that.
      If you go to apple.com, click Support in the upper bar, then scroll to the bottom of the page, under Resources you’ll find a link to the manuals in PDF format. You can download it to your reader.
      Thanks, and my back is feeling better. Hopefully, a good night’s sleep will return it to proper form. Blessings to you.

      Like

  2. I am feeling your pain, my back went out on Monday and I have been babying it. It didn’t help that I rode the zero radius so that CH didn’t have to get off and on while he picked up piles and piles of Oak tree debris and threw it in the cart. I love those ThermCare heat wrap thingies. The flowers make me smile this morning. It is amazing what you can do with an iPhone 6 camera… I miss you on IG. How did I miss that you purchased a Nikon… maybe I just forgot 🙂 Patti I just found out about Dropbox which is pretty magical. I can send my dslr pictures to my iPhone after editing them in any old edit program and share on IG. Was I just clueless about this? Or is it that special? 😀
    http://kimklassen.com/my-still-sunday-transferring-photos-from-your-computer-to-your-device/#comments

    Like

  3. the flowers are so pretty and i have a back just like that, one little move out of the ordinary and pop i can’t stand up straight. i have to lie down for 2 days to get mine back where it belongs.

    Like

  4. Ouch…re: your back be careful Patti! Love the flower pics and yes, that dessert product is very good, I’ve tried it before. I do like Coconut Bliss even better though, not as sweet. 😉

    Have a wonderful weekend, G

    Like

  5. Back pain is not fun, Hope you are better soon. I love the flowers you picked. My favorite is the sunflowers!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

