Share Your World–2015 Week 14

Share Your World

What type of music relaxes you the most or do you prefer silence?
Praise & Worship music is calming. I don’t mind silence, especially when writing. 

Show us two of your favorite photographs. Explain why they are your favorite. If you are not a photographer, think of two favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

DSCN1861

I love this environment.

 

DSCN0823

This reminds me of warm vacation memories.


What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)
It has become a tradition for me to spend the grandchildren’s testing week at their house to help out however I am able. That’s coming up soon, too! 

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 50?
You were created for a purpose. Read Psalm 139 and take it to heart.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for a few warm days, when the outdoors beckons. I’m looking forward to knocking a few things off my long-term to-do list. 

share-your-world2

I’d love to read your responses to the questions. Create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your replies in the comments below. Thanks!

19 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 14

    • Thanks, Theresa. I don’t get enough quiet, there’s always noise around the house (traffic/school/neighbors/fire dept down the street). I think that’s why I enjoy the peacefulness of the botanical garden and park trails.

      Like

  1. After someone has borrowed my car, invariably I turn off the radio. Definitely I like quiet and if I want music, I play my favorite CDs. I can relate with your second share. Just want to help all I can as I see you are inspired to do.

    Like

  2. Hi Patti!
    I like music in the car and I like the 60’s and 70’s tunes. At home I really do like quiet. At night to go to sleep I like Relax Daily on You Tube.
    I don’t have pictures here in your comments, but your two work for me. The Spanish Moss reminds me of summers with my Uncle and Aunt in Miami… great memories.
    My Mom’s Christmas ceramic tree.. every Christmas.
    Advice to my 18 year old self.. be happy, be kind.
    Grateful last week for family at Easter and looking forward this week to seeing more of our… wait for it Patti… more of our newly arrived BROWN THRASHERS!
    Thanks Patti for letting me play in your comment section!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was brain dead–could not think of Brown Thrasher until later in the day. (Or maybe after I slept on it!) Yay! Glad yours arrived! You are always welcome in my comments. 😀

      Like

  3. I like worship music, too! It’s funny, because my older son complains about it, but I smile when I hear him humming one of the songs, which happens fairly often (of course I say nothing or else he would stop 🙂 )

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

