Random 5 Friday

Random 5 Friday

1. We’ve had some warm days this week! No, I’m not getting much of anything else done besides play outside. There’s rain in the forecast for Saturday–I can catch up laundry and housework while hubby works part of the day.

2. Today got into the 80s, so I took the camera for a walk at Norfolk Botanical GardenIt needed to get out of the house, too. 


DSCN1959

3. The flowers in this bed at the entrance SMELLED SO GOOD!

IMG_0741

4. I got a new feeder for Goldfinches and other small birds. I finally gave up on the mesh “sock.” 

DSCN1952

5. Had my annual “girl” check-up today, told my doctor I thought my warranty must have expired. She gladly renewed it for me. 🙂 She’s great.

DSCN1869

Happy Easter!
8616512946_a8c5cf857d_o
Linking to Random 5 Friday

 

30 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. Your photos of the Botanical Garden are great; I’ve never been. Looks like spring is a great time to visit. Great news on your check-up. Getting a good report is always a relief (THAT, and having the whole experience over with!).
    Happy Easter to you, Patti.

    Liked by 1 person

    • One of my granddaughters likes weeping willows. I don’t know that I’ve ever seen one in bloom. It was a pretty view across that area of the garden, I’m glad it turned out well enough to share.

      Like

  2. I absolutely love your photos! Thank you so much for sharing them, you have made my day, and, thanks, as well, for your kind comment on my blog post today and in the past as well. Happy Easter to you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Our week started off with a lovely day–I spent the afternoon working outside in the yard, then hubby and I went for a walk when he got home from work. May you have a wonderful week, Dorothee.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

