Share Your World 2015 Week 13

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week.

What was your favorite subject in school?
Bookkeeping.

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away” (George Carlin). When have you had such a moment?
I would have to say seeing a rehabilitated eagle released into the wild rates very high on that list. Here’s a link to that post:

https://pattisjarrett.wordpress.com/2014/07/08/wild-bird-wednesday-104/

What’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, or numeric puzzles?

I would choose crossword puzzles, but jigsaw would win if my neck could tolerate it. 

If you found an obviously abandoned car with $50,000 in the back seat, what would you do?
Hmm. So I discover the car, snoop inside, find the money–have a “take your breath away” moment–then get the heck out of there!  And no, I did NOT take it with me.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful hubby had a good trip to visit his dad; looking forward to Holy Week services at church:
Tenebrae on Maundy Thursday, and Resurrection Sunday. 

Linking to Cee’s blog

I always enjoy your participation. Create a post and link to Cee, or respond in the comments below. Thanks!

share-your-world2

22 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015 Week 13

  1. What money? I don’t remember any money. Oh that money. I left it there, of course. What was I doing snooping in that car, anyway?

    My favorite subject in school was English. Boring but I was good at it.

    I like jigsaw puzzles, too.

    Breathtaking moment – the day I met Steve, my husband.

    Like

  2. Hello Patti! Favorite subject in school was PE.
    Too many moments, especially related to animals and the outdoors.
    Crossword puzzle! Love your answer on the money Patti… I’d get out of there and call the police. I am grateful for a quiet week last week and looking forward to spending time with family in the week coming up.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

