Random 5 Friday

Random 5 Friday

1. Friday managed to get away from me again–and now Saturday is gone, too! Friday was cold and rainy, and I probably should have stayed home. Hubby was off to visit his dad and I hoped to get some things done around the house; I bustled about getting materials for art projects, drawer organization, birdseed, and a quick stop at the grocery store. Saturday I woke with a stiff neck and could hardly move my arms. 

2. I did get three kitchen drawers organized and a birthday card made, so the day wasn’t a total loss.

3. Wrapped in a heating pad, I started watching Ray Stevens videos on YouTube. I didn’t know he’d made Rayality TV.

4. Our church will have two morning services for Palm Sunday. 

5. I found a flavored coffee creamer this week that complements the Chocolate Almond coffee–Irish Cream. 

Linking to A Rural Joural

Join in the fun! Share five things about you, your day, family, pets. 

8616512946_a8c5cf857d_o

8 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. Ooh, a stiff neck is so annoying, and there’s really not a lot you can do for it. Hope the heat helped! (Well, that and Ray Stevens!)
    I’ve been cleaning closets this week…lots of work, but it’s so nice to have them tidy, even though I know from experience that it’s temporary tidiness!
    Enjoy your Sunday and the sunshine, even if it is COLD out there!

    Like

  2. Oh my, Your brother (Gary) wasn’t feeling too great Saturday either so he watched Ray Stevens videos on youtube. I can tell you’re related. LOL

    Sent from my iPad

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rainy days encourage stiff necks. I expect that the heat helped. Great that you found the cure for your chocolate almond coffee. Irish cream is a nice flavor. I think the first flavored coffee I tasted was Irish cream. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

