Share Your World–2015 Week 12

Share Your World

When was the last time you sat on a park or garden bench for more than ten minutes? Describe the occasion.
It was TOO LONG AGO! I went to the botanical garden for a walk and to write. It was WARM outside. I miss warm. 

Would you ever be interested in observing a surgery or do you turn away when the nurse brings out the needle?
I’m used to needles (trigger point therapy). It might be interesting to observe a surgery.

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests?
They usually want to go to the beach.

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?
Oooooh–shopping! I must consider this carefully. (Cue the Jeopardy music) Time’s up! It would have to be JERRY’S ARTARAMA! Because it’s an unlimited shopping spree and I assume someone else is paying for it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for feedback when someone reads a devotion I wrote; and I’m looking forward to tweaking my schedule to include more time for fun things. 

That’s it for this week’s Q & A with Cee! Won’t you join us? Write a post and link to Cee’s blog, or share your answers to the questions in the comments below. Thanks!

13 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 12

  1. Sitting on a bench at the marina on Sunday relaxing. I do get more time to do that now but would like more. I could never watch a surgery, just the thought makes me faint. Taking guests to the beach is what I do too, in BC and here in Spain. Not sure where I would want my unlimited shopping spree. Grateful to be visiting friends and family soon I Canada.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. more than a year since i sat on a park bench, NO to watching surgery, needles don’t bother me, but cutting flesh would… the last time we had out of town guests was 22 years ago and we did go to the beach..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fun stuff!! i am a nurse and have witnessed many a surgery, no bothers there!!! and benches, i always find myself on them, more out of necessity!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good Morning Patti!
    Last time I sat on a garden bench was yesterday right here on the Tiny Ten! I was watching CH wash one of our vehicles.. 🙂
    No, to watching surgery. I usually watch needle procedures… acupuncture, shots, IV. I have given shots to my cats and horses in the past. Gave CH his allergy shots!…that didn’t last long!
    Favorite place to take out-of-town guests… Wine Country Wine Trail, Hermann, Missouri.
    Shopping spree? Tough one. It would maybe be a food store… Dierbergs. I don’t knoooooooww on this one.
    Grateful for St. Louis trip where we had lunch with my Sis-in-law at our favorite Chinese restaurant. Looking forward to the rain we are getting and just enjoying the yellow daffies popping!
    Thanks Patti! Enjoy your Tuesday!

    Like

  5. You’re braver than I am – I’d never want to see a surgery. In fact, in high school biology, they showed a hip surgery. I had to leave class because the nausea was too bad. And I didn’t eat lunch, either.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

