Share Your World–2015 Week 11

Share Your World

It’s that time once again, questions and answers with Cee!

List 2 things you have to be happy about.
Just two? Hmmmm
1) Spending less time in the dentist’s chair than expected, and 2) Spring is coming! Spring is coming!

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?
I like them all, so it depends on what it is complementing. My family occasionally mentions my affinity for ketchup sandwiches when I was younger.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?
The best season of childhood is summer vacation from school, so I would choose a sunny yellow; touches of green for the grass, trees, and garden plants my dad grew; and red for fresh tomatoes on the vine.

Do you prefer a bath or shower?
Shower. (Reminds me of April showers–did I mention spring is coming?!)

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we were able to spend time with family (on a nice, warm day for an outing) and I look forward to a week with no appointments and the opportunity to catch up and see what my blogging pals have been doing. And the official arrival of spring is on top of that list!

You can join in the Q & A madness–hop on over to Cee’s blog and link up your Share Your World post–or leave your replies in the comments below. Please share your thoughts!

25 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 11

  1. I saw that first question and thought – how will Patti pick only two? Ya’ did and they’re good ones, but I imagine it was hard limiting it like that!

    I’m going back to Atlanta to see the grandbaby before my daughter goes back to work. I’m so glad to not be juggling that with a job right now.

    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shower,never a tub… and I am grateful from last week, that my brother and my son, are home safe from trips to the hospital, and my son found a hospital that would do his surgery without insurance.
    two things i am happy about 1. I live in Florida and the 2 is how much I love living in Florida. MAYO every time

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing, Sandra. Both in the hospital? I’m happy to hear they are home now. I didn’t know hospitals still exist that don’t require insurance. I spoke with a gal today who is heading home to FL soon, she was so excited.

      Like

  3. Good Morning Patti! The dentist chair.. I know. Glad you have spent less time there! So glad you had time with family.
    I am happy about the rain we are getting and that we are going to St. Louis!
    Mayo!
    Hmm, colors of my childhood. I’d have to say dark colors..gray, some black. Some happy pastel colors here and there.
    Bath.. always bath. I do not like showers.
    Last week I was grateful for Tinykittens, chicken kabobs, and CH’s grilled potato slices. In the week coming up I am looking forward to Spring-like temps and having no place that we have to be that we don’t want to be or have to stay at home waiting on people to come fix things!
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

    • Even the dentist commented I was finished in “record time.” That’s always nice to hear! We’re getting rain this evening, and it looks like for most of the day tomorrow. How long of a drive is it to St. Louis? I like baths, but they don’t like me. I’d love a good Epsom salts soak. It’s a nice feeling to own your own schedule. Thanks for stopping by to play in the comments! Good night, Pix.

      Like

  4. I don’t like Ketchup at all ! Spring was one day in the air ! Now it’s cold again. Ever since I slipped climbing out of the bathtub, and fell on the tiles, I prefer showers !

    Like

    • Spring teased us, as well–a nice day here and there, then cold again. We have rain now, but it’s bringing a warming trend. I like that! Oh, falling–it hurts just to think about that! Tile makes for a hard landing.

      Like

  5. Love your answers!
    Hard to pick 2 things but spending more time with hubby is one and enjoying the sunshine is another
    Like you I love all three but if I had to pick it would be mustard (Dijon)
    My childhood would be bright yellow prairie sunshine!
    I love a nice bubble bath.
    I am thankful for good health.
    Happy Spring!!

    Like

  6. Thanks, Darlene. 🙂 I am so happy for you, to have this time living your dream. So many never get (or take) the opportunity. I like Dijon, too. And honey mustard, and spicy brown mustard…who knew there were so many varieties? I grew up with one brand of yellow mustard and didn’t know a whole other world of flavors awaited. Yay for bright, cheery childhoods. We are blessed. We’re getting our “spring showers!”

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

