Random 5 Friday

Random 5 Friday

I am so happy to announce: Nancy and Random 5 Friday have returned to the world of blogging! Check out the blue link for the rules to join the fun, and maybe even make some new friends.Β 

1. It’s a bit above freezing today, and the sun came out and melted some of our 5-inches of snow. I sneaked a peek at the week ahead on The Weather Channel app and saw temperatures in the 60s on Wednesday. That put a spring in my step! I don’t care if it rains, I’m going to be outside somewhere!

2. I haven’t accomplished as much as I would have liked during this Ice Age.

3. I was gifted a Fitbit wristband and like the motivation factor of it. I know what I need to do, now I just need to DO IT.

IMG_0560

4. This is how my day started: Unloading the dishwasher, I dropped the latte mug on the cereal bowl. Thankfully, the mug remained intact–I can do without cereal!

5.Β The Mancuso Quilt Show is in town this weekend.Β 

Welcome back, Nancy. We missed you!
Have a great weekend, everyone!

30 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. So ironic: just last week I was told about Willy Nilly Random Five, and participated in that for the past two weeks! I’ve kept my R5F going all along, but it will be nice to have TWO sites to link up to on Fridays!
    I agree: if it’s in the 60’s, I’m gonna be outside, too!

    Like

  2. Your dish accident is like more than one of mine- drat! I too am thrilled that Nancy has returned, and I had just learned about Tanya’s meme from another blogger. It got up to 25 a couple of days ago and there was no wind, so I thought it was almost balmy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It was great rejoining in on R5F with Nancy again.
    What a bummer about breaking your bowl but at least you still have that mug.
    We are having fairly nice weather here so I can’t complain. Enjoy your nice weather.

    Like

    • I have lots of cereal bowls, but only two latte mugs. Glad it didn’t break! I was hoping it didn’t have hidden damage that would show up when I heated it. Thanks, Janna!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

