Share Your World–2015 Week 7

Share Your World

My world Monday night

My world Monday night

Cee faithfully provides weekly questions so we can get to know each other. Here are her questions and my answers for this  snowy week of February. You can find more responses at her blog.

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?
Yes, what little I carry is filed in perfect order. The money had to be in order when I created corporate bank deposits, but I think I’ve always kept the bills in my wallet that way.  

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie)
My heart belongs to Golden Retrievers. 

If money was not an issue, would you go on a cruise?  If so where would you go?
No, I tend to experience motion sickness, so I’ll keep my feet on the ground. 

Would you dare to sleep in haunted house overnight?
I doubt I would have any problem sleeping there. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful the power stayed on through the wind event that blew through here last week, and the branches that fell from the oak tree didn’t hit anything. I’m looking forward to straightening up some more of the house while snowed in–I know it won’t last long.

share-your-world2

14 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 7

  1. glad you made it thru the snow storm. paper money organized, yes. labs have my heart probably more than other breeds, but i love all bigger dogs. no to the cruise. no to the haunted house. 🙂

    Like

  2. I, too, like my feet on the ground. My favorite breed is bichon frise. Chelsea is that breed, and she is precious. I like springer spaniels and yellow labs, too. I understand that golden retrievers have beautiful personalities. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  3. I never, and I mean never carry money. If I did it would be in perfect order because I worked retail most of my life.
    My favorite type of dog is a dog in a good home where it is loved and respected till the end of a good life. Cats too!
    No cruise. I have been on one cruise and it was one too many.
    No haunted house.
    I was grateful that the forecasted 6 to 10 inches of snow was only 3 inches for us and now I am looking forward to it going away along with the single digit temps in the week coming up. I don’t think the winter weather is going to behave according to my wishes though.. 😀
    Good Morning Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Golden Retrievers have always had a special place in my heart too, although I’ve never had one. They’re such sweet, beautiful dogs. Enjoy your snowy week in doors! I could do with one of those. We didn’t see more than a light dusting of snow here all winter.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

