Share Your World–2015 Week 6

I’ve finally returned to my own little world, complete with dirty laundry, grocery shopping, and a devotional due Wednesday. I did get to read a few of your blogs last week, but didn’t have the opportunity to comment much. 

Returning to some semblance of normalcy, here is Share Your World!

What was the last time you went to a new place?

I’m such a creature of habit. The most recent place that comes to mind is the new city park that I shared a couple weeks ago.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other?  And what type of genre would you prefer?

I prefer writing greeting cards, memoir, devotionals, humor, and the occasional poem. 

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

It’s hard to pick a favorite, each one adds so much to life. Sight and hearing would be at the top of the list.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

My guess would be ten who might lead a more satisfying life than I. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for having the whole week to spend with my daughter and grandchildren. I look forward to reconnecting with my blogging buddies this week! Yippee! 

I hope you’ll share your answers, either in a post and link to Cee’s blog, or in the comments below. Thanks! It’s good to be back!

share-your-world2

19 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 6

  1. Steve and I went to a new restaurant today in our own neighborhood. They serve gluten-free pizza, salads, and pasta dishes. The gluten-free pizza was delicious! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed a week with your daughter and grandchildren. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad there are more food options for the many who must keep gluten out of their diet. Our granddaughter is experimenting with new recipes and studies the grocery shelves for new foods to try. It’s an extra blessing to be able to eat a meal prepared by someone else. 🙂 Blessings to you, Carol Ann.

      Like

  2. Birding in North Donegal 10 days ago
    Not a writer but enjoy blogging
    Seeing and hearing
    0 as I an satisfied with my own life
    Had the good Heath to celebrate my birthday
    Hearing how my son in law got on in Zambia last week

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back. Glad you had a great week away with family.
    I love trying new things, now I am living in a new country.
    I enjoy writing children´s books and short stories.
    I guess the sense of sight is my favourite but they all give pleasure
    I think everyone gets satisfaction out of life in different ways.
    I am grateful my husband and I are getting over our colds.

    Have a great week catching up!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Joseph! Hopefully by Wednesday I’ll be back in full swing. How’s the snow where you are? A blogging friend from MA shared photos of deep, deep piles of snow, says she had to work from home.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

