Share Your World–2015 Week 4

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week. I enjoy reading your responses, too. If you aren’t creating a post to link to Cee’s blog, please tell me how you would answer in the comments below.

Where did you live at age five?  Is it the same place or town you live now?share-your-world2
I lived in Fairmont, WV, at age five. No, it is not.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?
I might, depending who invited me.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
It seemed like a big town at the time.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A mom.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we’ve had Miss Z four years, and got to spend a day with her.
I’ve got a hankering for a new Bible translation, thinking about a New King James Version (NKJV). Does anyone else have an NKJV? Your thoughts?

Linking to Cee’s blog

31 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 4

  1. Thanks for letting us play along!
    1.) the village of Bacon’s Castle in rural Surry County, Virginia, I live about 15 miles from there now.
    2.)Probably!
    3.) VERY small. As a teen, I didn’t like it – I was the only girl in the area, and there wasn’t much to do.
    4.) A secretary
    Grateful for another “ordinary” week, and looking forward to a little anniversary trip next week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love that you take an anniversary trip. Can’t wait to find out where you’ll go. Thanks to Shirley’s comment Tuesday, I learned about winning the calendar! Thank you! I’m WAY behind on reading after our weekend trip and my writing deadline. I hope we can get together sooner. I’ve missed our visits.

      Like

  2. Good questions and great answers. Here are mine:
    1. At 5 I lived on a farm near Hilda, Alberta
    2.I would go to the party on my own.
    3. I grew up on a farm near a small town
    4. I wanted to be a teacher
    5. I am grateful for being able to talk to my mom on the phone this week

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Let’s see…at age 5 I can’t remember if we were in Florida or South Carolina, but no I’m not in either place now.
    I would go only if I know someone else that is going.
    Grew up in a college town! Loved it. Medium size.
    A mom and an interior designer.
    I am grateful for God’s very clear answer to a prayer and I look forward to working on that request.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 1 . At five years old I lived in Surry, VA on Hwy 10.
    2. I don’t think I would.
    3. Yes a very small place and I did like it.
    4. I wanted to be a wife and mother.
    5. Week was good, Chuck and I spend Wednesday with my Aunt Connie in Smithfield. This week, I guess everything depends on if it snows or not.
    Great bunch of questions, Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That snow forecast always throws a wrench in the works around here, not knowing what to expect when we wake up in the morning. The wind is rattling the window tonight. Glad you had some time with your aunt.

      Like

  5. Well, let’s see…
    1) After living away from home for many years in other areas of the country, I now live about 4 miles away from the house I grew up in.
    2) Maybe
    3) Grew up in the country near a small town but not far from the big city.
    4) Wanted to be a famous actress or famous writer.

    I’m grateful this week for my 4-wheel drive vehicle that gets me out of my snow-covered steep driveway every day in the winter time! I don’t have a NKJV but I do check out that translation often on Bible Gateway.

    Like

    • I like the idea of country, but not too far from city conveniences. I don’t know if you are an actress, but I do enjoy your writing. I don’t know how many times my husband has commented on the steepness of a driveway, that he wouldn’t want to get in and out of there in winter. I guess growing up in the hills of West Virginia does that to a person. 😉 I got the NKJV, and I love the flow of the verses–enjoyable for reading.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

