Share Your World–2015 Week 3

Share Your World

Given the choice of anyone in the world, who would you want as a dinner guest?
I’d have to travel back in time over 100 years, but I imagine Samuel Clemens (Mark Twain) would have been a delightful dinner guest.

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?
To myself: Probably five minutes ago, if not less. I tend to always be singing or humming a tune.
To someone else: It was “Happy Birthday” earlier this month. Unless you count singing to the Lord during worship either at church, or home, in the car…

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?
Patience–with myself–and others.

What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?
I don’t know if any subject is “too serious,” but I do think there are times joking is not appropriate.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful back spasms have eased and I can once again sit in (and get out of) a chair.
Looking forward to Zaeryn’s 4th birthday!

Linking to Cee’s blog

share-your-world2

19 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 3

  1. Wow! You have a lot of birthdays in December/January. Enjoy.
    Here are my responses:
    1. Jane Austen, would love to hear her talk and get writing advice from her.
    2. I sang to myself yesterday, I often do.
    3. Tranquillity and peace of mind, I worry too much
    4. Racial issues
    5. I am grateful I spoke to my son on the phone and my daughter on Skype. They are both doing well as are my grandchildren, great grandchildren and grandkitty.

    Like

  2. glad you’re feeling better! sometimes laughing at a situation is all we have. 🙂 i hum or sing or whatever all the time – even without realizing it. i was tempted to gain the ability to eat whatever i wanted without getting overweight or out of shape, but that’s probably not a good answer. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your answers. Perhaps I would like to meet George Bernard Shaw or Amelia Earhart or Queen Wilhelmina who I know would put me at ease. About #4, I still remember the mayor of NYC giving Saturday Night Live official permission to laugh again after 911. I felt rather relieved to press on with my week after that one, simple, logical and wise moment.

    Like

  4. There is great wisdom in so many of your responses to “Share Your World” questions. I enjoy reading them. I, and perhaps others, skip over questions that take much thought, but you answer them all head-on with poise and grace. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  5. I also thought an author might be a good dinner guest, but I was having trouble thinking which one to invite. I used to pray for patience, and then I got tired of getting so many lessons – I’m a slow learner. Recently, I said: Okay, no more lessons on patience! But, if I could just wake up and have patience, that would be great 🙂

    Sorry to hear your back was in spasms, and glad to hear they are getting better.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

