Share Your World–2015 Week 2

Share Your World

Welcome to SHARE YOUR WORLD where Cee asks four questions on her blog, and the rest of the world answers them! Won’t you join in the fun? 

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?
Hugger.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?
Ice cream is my favorite food group, but I rarely eat it. Logging those high numbers of fat and calories into the LoseIt! app makes me queasy. My favorite flavor is Baskin-Robbins Jamocha Almond Fudge. 

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?
I prefer exercising my mind–I love puzzles, and can do them without breaking a sweat! However, if I want to be able to do puzzles for a long, long time, I must keep my body in shape. I try to exercise both daily.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?
I love all furry animals, but I’d have to say I’m a bunny person.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m thankful that, with widespread flu in our area, we’ve remained well; looking forward to football play-off games. Go PACKERS! (Since the Broncos lost)

Linking to Cee’s blog

I’d love to hear your responses to the above questions. You can create a SYW post and link to Cee, or leave your answers in the comments below. Thanks!

share-your-world2

18 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 2

  1. I am a non hugger and it irritates me when huggers try to hug me..especially the ones who wear perfume since i am allergic to it. if a person hugs me that has on after shave or perfume, i have to go home and strip and wash those clothes.
    i love Vanilla ice cream, but only it it about once a month in a Frosty from Wendy’s.. i prefer mind exercise but do the body to keep going, just like you.. I love all animals with 4 legs, dogs are at the top of the list.. cows are next.. donkeys 3rd.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve never been around a donkey, but they are awfully cute! I know what you mean about perfume, some of it will hardly wash off! I found one my husband can tolerate. U haven’t had a Frosty in a long time, the chocolate is good, I’ve not had their vanilla.

      Like

  2. love all animals but realized in the last 10 yrs or so, i’m truly a dogs’ person. 🙂 love vanilla ice cream w/ heath bar but if that’s not available, coffee ice cream with heath bar is great, too. but i try not to eat any ice cream regularly! oy, those pounds… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just knew you were a hugger just like me. Maple Walnut is my favourite ice cream but I rarely eat ice cream anymore. Sigh, I much prefer exercising my mind, always have. I try to exercise my body as well but often have excuses. I am a cat person but I love dogs as well. I am thankful we are living in a nice, warm, sunny place.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love these questions, they’re easy ones.
    I am most definitely a hugger: always have been!
    Cookie dough – and Blue Bell is the absolute BEST ice cream.
    Although I love a 30 minute walk in the morning, that’s on hold til the weather improves. But I do the word puzzles in the paper everyday.
    Cat person, no doubt (but you already knew that!)
    Thankful that the results of my mammogram done earlier this week are normal. Looking forward to sunshine and temps in the 50’s tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like short hugs and butter pecan ice cream. I am a dog person and much prefer exercising my mind, but do enjoy our country road walks. 🙂 I am thankful for a productive week and look forward to a pretty weekend and spending time with my husband.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Butter pecan is a favorite of mine. I like that we can get it here with no sugar/low carb; but I haven’t met much ice cream I didn’t like. I try to support our local frozen yogurt shop now, though. There’s just something special about going out for ice cream. My hubby’s out of town this weekend. No cooking! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Your responses are always entertaining. A bunny person. How interesting. I like dogs and cats. It’s hard to distinguish which I like best. It’s like comparing apples and oranges. They are very different. Bunnies are cute, cuddly, and furry. We once had a springer spaniel dog that nursed a litter of rabbits that had been rejected by their mother. She inadvertently squashed a few of them, but the rest of them lived and thrived. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

