Share Your World–2015 Week 1

Ringing in the New Year with Share Your World

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?
We utilize the answering machine.

What are you a “natural” at doing?
Nothing! I’m good at doing nothing. At least, it looks like I’m doing nothing, but in reality, I am multi-tasking on my electronic devices.

How often do you get a haircut?
Every 4-5 weeks

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?
Grabbing the camera and going outside to play. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we were able to spend some time with the family, and celebrate a couple of birthdays.
I look forward to getting things back in order here at home, but I’m sure it will take much longer than a week!

Now it’s your turn! You can create a Share Your World post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comment section. I always enjoy reading what you have to say.

35 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 1

  1. hair cut every 3 to 4 weeks, needs it in 3 but hubby cuts it and i can’t get him in the back yard to do it. to hot to cold to windy… a few of his excuses. he has been cutting my hair for 30 years.

    phone calls..we only answer numbers or names we know, never unknown calls

    my natural is your natural.. lol and play time is same as yours.

    i am grateful Baby and Rich are so much better than they were….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My hubby says I’m good at making a disaster area out of our kitchen when I cook. (Not criticism, he says, merely observation.) He’s right. I am. I don’t clean up as I go along. I make a mess and then move to another spot and make another mess until I’ve finished preparing a meal. I have to say that I’m very good at cleanup, too, so what’s wrong with making a mess? Cooking should be fun.

    My phone number is on the national do-not-call list for telemarketers. Some call anyway, but not too many.

    I like your answer on having fun. We are all the beneficiaries of your fun. I enjoy your photos very much.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m getting better at cleaning some as I go, Carol Ann, but then, I haven’t been cooking a whole lot. Did some grocery shopping today, though. The colder weather has inspired me to use the oven. 🙂 Blessings to you.

      Like

  3. Patti, Oh MY Goodness you crack me up!!!! A natural at doing nothing but only looks like you are doing nothing!! You know women are most excellent multitaskers? I love your idea of fun and I am happy you grab your camera and go out to play. Especially when you click birds!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t multi-task well, Pix. It depends–laundry going, dishwasher running, and blogging–three things I can do at once. 🙂 I just have to set the timer to remind me the clothes might be needing attention! It’s going to be too cold to go out and play this week–getting down into the teens at night. Can you believe we had 70s two days ago? I stocked up on groceries today, so I’m ready!

      Like

  4. Patti, I am sure your doing nothing, is a lot of something! I try to get my hair cut every month, but I don’t always make it. Fun is anytime I get to spend with my husband. So enjoying retirement with him.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice answers for share your world. You have such a good replies.
    I think you’re a natural at spreading smiles with your blog posts and photos. 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    1) Register on do-not-call-lists and let the answering machine answer
    2) Crafting
    3) Every year or so.
    4) Happy
    5) I’m grateful to still be here at the turn of 2015
    I’m looking forward to shopping for some new lamps.

    Hope your week is a pleasant one!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Telemarketers HAVE been bad in the past few months…I thought it was only us…I like the BLOOP that I sometimes hear first…that is my signal to gently, but quickly, put the phone back in its cradle.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

