Share Your World–2014 Week 51

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this last week of 2014. Next week, we’ll have to get used to typing 2015. I hope you’ll create a SYW post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your answers in the comments. I enjoy reading your replies and learning what we have in common, or not. 

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?
I had enough snowy winters when I lived in WV–walking to school or the bus stop in it got old in a hurry! A snow day once in awhile is nice, because it shuts down just about everything here.   

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?
I know where my umbrella is, but I couldn’t tell you the last time I used it. A good raincoat with a hood works for me. Our winds aren’t umbrella-friendly.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?
Separate, usually, though some flavors mingle well. It depends on what I’m eating.

What is set as the background on your computer?
Currently, it’s a Lang calendar page. Get yours here. They have many calendars to choose from. The new January pages should be available soon. Sometimes, I have family photos on my desktop. I tend to change it around a bit.

FINE ART GRID_14WC.indd

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we were able to spend Christmas with the grandkids, looking forward to a couple of their birthdays this week. 

share-your-world2

30 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 51

  1. I guess you know what I think of snowy winters. I moved to Spain to get away from them. Like you, I had my fill of them growing up in Alberta, Canada. In Vancouver I always had an umbrella close at hand as it rained a lot. I no longer mind if my food is mixed together but as a child, I drove my mother crazy as I didn´t want anything touching.
    My background is of the lovely Belen was saw in Torrevieja. It changes with the season. I am grateful for a peaceful Christmas and that my family is safe and well. All the best for 2015!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I prefer no snow, Florida is my favorite place on earth because of the temps, except for July/Aug/Sept when it is to hot to breather.
    I have an umbrella in the back pocket of the car, but have not used it since I retired in 2006. if it rains, which is rare here, i stay home.
    the only food i like mixed together is hot fudge drizzled over vanilla ice cream. LOL
    My background is always one of my photos, the ones i really like, right now it is our back yard, most times it is one or both of our dogs…i change it a lot, sometimes several times in a day.. if i find something i like better…
    I am grateful for my Baby dog and my friend Rich going to deaths door and coming back in one week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These were fun questions, Patti…I grew up in Ohio and we rarely had a snow-less winter…I miss those days although I’m sure I would get tired of it if we had it all of the time. I always know (well, usually) know where my umbrella is…I don’t do hats or hoods normally. I like my food seperated AND mixed together, depending on what it is and I love casseroles 🙂 My background on my desktop is a close-up shot I took of an old pocket watch..an old family heirloom. I hope you have a wonderful 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good ones Patti! Umbrellas seem sort of useless. When I was MUCH younger I used to use bread crust to separate all the food on the plate. Lucky grands.. all these birthdays during the holidays! I feel a bit befuddled not doing my SYW here.. 🙂 In case I don’t “see” you before New Year’s I am wishing you and your family a very happy and healthy New Year! And yes when things settle down for you I will be looking for some IG pictures. I posted a couple today and the camera strap tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like snow and wintry days. Grew up with them but really missed snow when we lived in other parts of the country. Now I still like it, just not when winter seems to stay around forever. Although I know where my umbrella is, I seldom use it unless it’s pouring buckets. I learned to live without an umbrella when we lived in the Pacific Northwest – drizzling much of the time and not worth using an umbrella for. I absolutely adore your cute computer background! Mine is a photo I took with a Bible verse added to it. Happy New Year, Patti!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

