Share Your World–2014 Week 50

Share Your World

Linking to Cee’s blog. Create your own post and link up there, or, you may leave your answers in the comments below, if you prefer. I always enjoy reading them.

Do you have a signature dish? If not is there one in your family?
My mom’s baked beans, though I rarely make them.

Do you have a favorite board game?
Any played with our grandkids. The last one was Chutes & Ladders. Though not board games, I like Yahtzee and Dominoes.

Is there a household chore that you enjoy?
That would probably be laundry. There is much satisfaction in sorting the loads into baskets, washing, drying, and seeing the baskets empty. Now, if someone would come fold and put it away…

What is one thing you will never care about?
Politics.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful I got to help Kai-Le decorate for her birthday party, and I look forward to the Christmas holiday, family and friends.

share-your-world2

23 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 50

  1. I’m with you on the politics. I can’t stand the rhetoric. If you run out of laundry but are looking for more satisfaction, you can come to my house anytime. I can’t think of any chore I enjoy – and my house shows it 🙂

    I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year!

    Like

  2. I should have a signature dish, but I can’t think of one. My grandfather’s turkey dressing was as close to a signature dish in our family as I can remember. He was a cook and a good one. I learned how to make that dressing, of course. I leave out the sausage most of the time, but if I were stuffing a turkey, I would include it. Merry Christmas and blessings…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I kinda like ironing for some reason its a bit relaxing for me, but not if i had to do it routinely. Haha! I hate politics as well. Merry christmas to you and your family Patti .

    Like

  4. sorry to hear about the broken leg. i think roller skates are a little more safe than the skate board, but then i have never had either so who knows… i did scroll through all the gaps, thank you blogger. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • We thought the scooter would be safe, with handlebars and one foot on the ground, Sandra, but I saw an article this week that said scooters have a high incidence of injuries. Thanks for scrolling through. I don’t know why it does that. There’s a new posting application, but I stuck with the old one. Maybe it’s time to change. And we can’t blame this one on Blogger, I’m on WordPress.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

