Share Your World–2014 Week 48

Share Your World

What are your favorite toppings on pizza?
Onions and Bell Peppers

I want to learn more about …
So many things! I’d like to be able to identify more plants, trees, clouds, etc. 

What are three places you’ve enjoyed visiting?
Aside from family: Walt Disney World, Hilton Head Island, Ocracoke Island

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?
If I ate cupcakes, and the frosting was good, I’d eat the frosting with the cupcake. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I was grateful to lose the weight I gained over Thanksgiving, and look forward to the Christmas festivities this weekend with friends, and at church. 

share-your-world2

Won’t you Share Your World with Cee, or in the comments below? Thanks!

17 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 48

  1. Enjoyed your responses, Patti,
    My favorite pizza topping is pepperoni (although sometimes I like ham and pineapple)
    I would like to learn more about photography: when I try to study it, it’s like a foreign language. So I just point and shoot!
    My three places would be: Carova, NC, Catalina Island, California. and Vermont (in the snow!)
    As for the cupcake, it would depend on the icing: if it were an unusual flavor, I’d probably eat that first!
    Congrats on losing the extra Thanksgiving pounds!

    Like

  2. I love everything on pizza even anchovies.
    I’m with you. I wish I could identify more flowers and birds.
    I will always love the desert of AZ, the Grand Canyon, Sedona. Just something about those massive forms that have endured time. They take my breath away.
    I’m grateful grades will be turned in by Thursday and then, I’ll start the holiday baking.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1. sundried tomatoes and artichokes
    2.I want to learn more Spanish
    3. The Unites Arab Emirates, Taos New Mexico and The British Virgin Islands
    4.I try to eat some of both at the same time
    5.I´m thankful we arrived in Spain safely and are getting settled.

    Like

  4. 1. Black olives on pizza with maybe some green peppers. Sometimes pineapple & ham.
    2. I really want to learn more about photography but like Dianna, it’s like studying a foreign language. It just doesn’t sink in!
    3. That’s a hard one — so many places I’ve enjoyed but if I had to narrow it down I’d say New York City, San Francisco, and several spots along the Pacific Coast.
    4. I eat the cupcake with the frosting unless the frosting is way too sweet, then just the cake.
    5. Thankful to have hosted a sweet Australian couple in our home for dinner last week & having a family Christmas this weekend with all of my married kids.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. If I could eat a cupcake (gluten sensitivity), I’d definitely enjoy the frosting with the cake. They compliment one another. I like mushrooms, green peppers, and sausage on just about any pizza. I like learning about healing miracles in modern times. I enjoyed Nashville, Colorado Springs, and The Smoky Mountains. Florida and Arizona I like, too. Ohio and Michigan are beautiful but colder than the inside of a freezer in winter. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Sheryl. I’ve been counting my calories on the LoseIt! app, and trying to get in a workout, even if it’s only ten minutes (like today). Tonight was our small group Christmas party, our neighbors have an open house Saturday, writers group has a dinner next Tuesday…the numbers are going to get harder to balance, I think.

      Like

  6. I like just about any meat and veggies on pizza (no anchovies.) I want to learn more about just about everything. I enjoyed visiting St. Thomas, Maui, and one close to home- Sedona/Oak Creek Canyon. I don’t particularly like cake, so I can leave it alone whether it has frosting or not. (Brownies, on the other hand, I could eat a whole pan myself!) I’m grateful that recent truck repairs were under warranty and I’m looking forward to the kids’ winter concerts, which are Wednesday and Thursday this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Good Morning Patti!
    Canadian Bacon and mushrooms.. thin crust please.
    Learn more about picture takin’.
    San Diego, Venice, Florida, and Five Guys Burgers!!!
    Frosting and cake together! I usually scrape most of the frosting off.. 🙂
    I am thankful for getting a kidney stone blasted safely last Thursday and looking forward to putting candle lights in the windows.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay for kidney stone blasting! I hope you’re feeling better. Let the festivities begin!
      Five Guys Burgers–ROFL!
      I havent gotten lights in the windows yet. My helper Elf strained his back. Chiropractor has him on the mend.

      Like

  8. My favorite pizza is fairly simple and one that we used to eat quite regularly when we lived in Arizona. It was a Margherita pizza and had no sauce. The toppings were garlic, tomatoes, olive oil, fresh basil, mozzarella and Romano cheese. As for cupcakes, a bite of frosting with a bite of cake, though I’m not a true fan of frosting or cupcakes. Odd, I know! 🙂

    P.S. – I like your blog template. I *almost* switched to this one last night. 🙂

    Lindy

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve had that pizza, made it from a recipe once. It WAS good! But, I haven’t met a pizza I didn’t like. I saw the Preview available, and decided to try it out–and was quite pleased. It has given me the courage to try something different come January.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

