Random 5

 Sharing five random thoughts today:

1. Hubby was home Thursday and Friday (which was our 39th anniversary) hence my absence from blogging. We picked up a friend and went to dinner for Thanksgiving; Friday we celebrated with dinner (Red Lobster) and a movie. 

2. Saturday morning the drain clogged and the dishwasher backed up into the overflow in the laundry room. 

3. Saturday evening, the whole family surprised our oldest granddaughter (Taylor) at the airport, as she returned from a week-long mission trip to Guatemala. She says she wants to go back for a longer stay in the spring. 

4. Sunday we had Thanksgiving dinner with the family, then Taylor shared her photos and stories with us. And I realized we take hot water for granted. 

5. I’ve been cyber-shopping, but haven’t bought anything yet. In fact, I haven’t accomplished anything else today. Looking forward to seeing what you’ve been up to the past few days. Please share in the comments. Thanks! 

30 thoughts on “Random 5

  1. We had a great Thanksgiving but NO Black Friday shopping for us. I am so happy your Granddaughter enjoyed her missions trip, what a blessing. Happy belated anniversary, Patti. My husband and I celebrated our 38th on Nov. 27. How blessed we all are.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We don’t shop Black Friday, either, Shirley. I used to enjoy it, but not any more. Thank you. Happy belated anniversary to you! Blessed, we are. Taylor has been to China, now Guatemala. I imagine one day a door will open for her and off she’ll go for good. That’s where her heart is.

      Like

    • It was a nice four-day weekend, but it went by much too quickly, Roberta. The days do have a way of slipping by in a hurry. We could use those longer days in December, couldn’t we?

      Like

  2. Happy anniversary! I’ve been cyber shopping quite a bit. I bought me a stand mixer (hubby wants oatmeal raisin cookies for Christmas now 🙂 ) and bought several things for my husband and kids. (In my defense, I live in a small town where Wal Mart is pretty much it… and it’s a poorly stocked store at that!)

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

