Share Your World–2014 Week 46

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week:

On a vacation what you would require in any place that you sleep? 

I think I’ve answered this before, so here’s the updated version: A clean, comfortable bed and an ocean nearby. 

Music or silence while working?

It depends on what I’m working on, but more than likely, there is music.

If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?

I’d leave the dust behind, for sure, but would take our iron bed frame, the treadmill, and the Miele dishwasher. 

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?

I’ve never ridden a bull, but I don’t think I’d like to. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful my “speaking engagement” is behind me, looking forward to a few days to recover. 😉 

Take it away, readers! Now it’s your turn to share your answers. You may create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comments below. Thanks for sharing your world with me!

share-your-world2

26 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 46

    • I don’t know, Margaret. It’s scary inside my brain, isn’t it? I think it’s because I saw a picture of a bull on a blog recently, and it made me think of bull riding, which is a televised sport here. It’s usually a very short trip for the rider. They don’t come with a seat belt, air bag, etc. Dust–LOL

      Like

  1. the only thing i would move with me if i had money to get more, would be hubby and the two dogs and our important papers…. i would love to walk off and leave it and start over. i might take my cameras so i could document he move. LOL
    my least favorite transportation is anything that floats or flies. i get really really sick on planes and boats.

    Like

    • Ya gotta take the camera, Sandra, that’s a given! 😉 I’ve only flown once, which went OK, but boats, I’m not too sure of. And I don’t wish to find out. Car trips through the mountains do me in. That must be why I like the beach!

      Like

  2. I got a laugh out of your least favorite mode of transportation. I rode a young steer once for fun. It was a short ride and very bumpy. You picked a good one for your least favorite. I’d hate to think what a bull would be like. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  3. Well it doesn’t have anything to do with sleeping but I would require my own bathroom stocked with Cottonelle TP! 😛
    Silence while working.
    I would need the very same Tiny Ten acres, The Porch, and CH! I’d need CH!
    Don’t like to fly!
    Grateful for last week.. the Suds Bunny. Looking forward to Thanksgiving with family next week! NOODLES!!!
    Bull riding???????? Dying 😀

    Like

    • I love that you are content right where you are, and with CH. My daughter and I have an ongoing joke about a stay we had at a motel–the toilet paper didn’t even have perforations. That’s more common now, with all the new holders, but back in the day…it was just weird. I’m with you on the Cottonelle. Thanksgiving is only a week away! I’d better get busy, too much to do to have only a week!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

