Share Your World–2014 Week 43

Share Your World

What is your favorite time of day?
My favorite time of day is when hubby calls to tell me he’s on the way home.

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?
There are many good ones, two we support are Samaritan’s Purse and the Salvation Army. Both provide many services to help people without high administrative costs.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?
Cleaning house, catching up on blog reading

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?
A pen 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for members of our writers group who share their expertise with Saturday morning workshops; look forward to returning to my regular exercise program this week.

Linking to Share Your World

Join in the fun! Create a SYW post and link to Cee’s blog, or share your answers in the comments below. 

25 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 43

  1. Aw, your favorite time of day is so sweet — wouldn’t it be wonderful if every married couple felt the same way? My favorite charitable causes are the same as yours – I think Samaritan’s Purse is so outstanding! Pens must be used for writing by hand except when doing crossword puzzles. And last week and this, I’m grateful for sunshine and a little bit warmer weather — a tad of Indian Summer here. 🙂

    Like

    • I’m a crossword fan, too, but haven’t had much time lately to work on them, Mama. Today was the perfect weather–but I didn’t find out until late this afternoon. My day was spent indoors working on a writing project. Had I known, I’d have taken it out to the backyard!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorite time of day is dawn.
    My favorite charities include Shriners hospital for children.
    On a rainy day, i’m baking something yummy.
    I write with a fine blue ink pen
    I am grateful for the fall season and the feelings it brings. We slow down a bit and take in the beauty.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

