Share Your World–2014 Week 42

Cee has prepared questions for us once again. That week number is drawing closer to 52; can we really be ten weeks from 2015? (See how I’m already practicing 2015, so when 2015 rolls around, I shall adapt quickly?) Ha! We’ll see if that works! 

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?
8:00 a.m. works best for me, I guess I’m splitting the difference. 

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?
Wisdom.

If you were given the opportunity for free skydiving lessons would you take them? Why or why not?
I’d like to wait until that opportunity presents itself before making a decision. We took a helicopter ride while on vacation. I think I’d prefer staying inside the vehicle–but one never knows! 

IMG_1961

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?
I don’t know about the glass, but my shoes are full of sand. 😉

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we had a few days and perfect weather to be free to explore new places; I’m looking forward to a writing workshop Saturday and getting back to church Sunday after missing a couple of weeks with travel. I’m also grateful our pastor’s video messages are available on the church’s website,
kpc.org. It’s not the same as being there in person, though.

share-your-world2

Linking to Cee’s blog

16 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 42

    • It was fun, Roberta. We opted for the 8-mile trip, so it was over quickly. I liked it better when he banked the turns to the left (hubby’s side). I got the feeling of falling out when he banked to my side. Not sure I’d want to skydive. A friend of mine did it; she loved it!

      Like

  1. I always enjoy reading your Share Your World answers. 🙂 I leave the adventuresome things to my grown children – they’ve all gone para-sailing and skydiving and my son has not just taken a helicopter ride, he’s flown one.

    Like

    • Thanks, Mama. I think this is a great meme to get to know people. You do have an adventuresome bunch! The pilots do seem to enjoy their jobs on those, congrats to your son.

      Like

  2. Before dawn
    Wisdom
    No skydiving lessons for me because I don’t wish to skydive. Palease!
    Half is half. What’s in the glass depends on whose glass it is. I’d like a glass of milkshake or a Starbucks coffee treat… Just sayin’

    I always enjoy your responses, Patti. Blessings to you…

    Like

    • Do you have Starbucks where you live, Carol Ann? We don’t visit them often, too many calories for the flavors we really want. Thanks for reading and playing along. Blessings!

      Like

      • We have lots of Starbucks coffee shops here, but I don’t think I’ve been to one. I haven’t been to Starbucks since I left Texas. I agree about the calories. I want a Starbucks treat, but what I want and what I should have are not the same.

        Like

    • I hope you get the opportunity to fly in one, Cee. I never imagined I’d ever do that, it was totally spur of the moment. We had the time, and the ad we saw said $20. That was for a two-mile ride. They offered several other options, and we went with the 8-mile ride for $40.

      Like

  3. I’m with you on splitting the difference… before dawn is too early, but I’d get up way before noon. Sleeping in til 7 would be good! I’d definitely pass on skydiving. I prefer to stay on the ground 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

