Share Your World–2014 Week 40

Sorry I’m late! Updated our modem/router today, along with making lists and gathering things for upcoming vacation. Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World.

You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on?
Some would go to our church and charities, pay off the mortgage on the house, fund the Health Spending Account to cover our insurance deductibles, hire someone to finish the odd jobs around the house…and save–with SIX granddaughters–that’s a lot of weddings! 

What’s the finest education?
The education that qualifies a person for their perfect career. 

What kind of art is your favorite? Why?
Impressionism. I like the dreamy effect of it.
My favorite medium is Pastel, probably for the same reason, the soft effect.

Is there something that you memorized long ago and still remember?
Psalm 23, states and capitals, the alphabet, multiplication tables
Yes, a LONG time ago.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Family members on the mend after strep infection, VACATION! 🙂

Now it’s YOUR turn–step up to the mic and SHARE YOUR WORLD. Create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses below in the comments. I’d love to hear your thoughts. 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 40

  1. Yippee, I’m first for once! (not that it’s a contest)
    $500,000 dollars? Pay off my children’s mortgages, buy a very nice place in Spain and pay for the entire family to visit us. Donate some to a favourite charity as well.
    For me the finest education is travel.
    My favourite art is pottery
    I memorized the national anthem (O Canada) a long time ago and I still remember it (even though it has been changed a couple of times.)
    I am grateful for being retired after working for over 45 years. Still getting used to it though.

    Like

    • I imagine being retired will take a little while to get used to. A change of scenery (like Spain) should help you get over it more quickly. 🙂 I’m not surprised pottery is at the top of your list. There are so many great arts!

      Like

      • Yes, this retirement thing will take a bit of getting used to. I am however very busy getting ready for the big move! (You have no idea how much stuff I have thrown away, given away and donated to charity.)

        Like

    • Dawn, we’re planning to meander along the coast of NC and SC. Are you on Instagram? I’m not going to blog next week, but might not be able to keep from posting photos on there. 🙂

      Like

  2. I forgot about the multiplication tables…..
    Here is a test for you. Without looking at a map or book list all 50 states. Chris and I tried it awhile back and we couldn’t. And yes we know them all. 🙂 Thanks for sharing. Glad everyone is on the mend.

    Like

    • It’s funny, we’ve memorized so many things over the years, Cee, it’s part of who we are. I’ll have to try listing them. I’m pretty sure about the states, I have a photographic memory of a map puzzle I had as a kid. The capitals might be a bit fuzzy, though. Thanks for hosting, and for your kind sentiments. My daughter said she and the two oldest girls haven’t “caught it” yet, and the youngest was just diagnosed with an ear infection and pink eye.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

