Share Your World–2014 Week 39

Ok, who stole Tuesday? I had a devotional to write, a doctor’s appointment, hubby’s car in the shop, and the next thing I knew–BAM–it was Wednesday! Today I’ll be answering Cee’s questions to the best of my ability, so come on over and Share Your World! ย 

Did you ever get lost?
I was born lost–but now I’m found. ๐Ÿ˜‰
I thought I was lost once, when quite small. My mom disappeared behind a department-store display and I was left alone in a great big world of unrecognized legs.ย 

Who was your best friend in elementary school?
The only girl my age who lived on the same street, Jackie Davis.

Since the news television season has started in the US, list three favorite TV shows.
NCIS (all), Big Bang Theory, CSI

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?
The poor little mouse would be bored to tears. It would see two adults ย lounging in the living room, eating dinner too late, watching tv/blogging.

Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Hubby joined me for a walk at the botanical garden; looking forward to VACATION preparations!

Linking to Cee’s blog

Come on over and join the fun–create a post and link to Share Your World, or leave your responses in the comments below. Please share.

31 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 39

  1. I got lost driving from Tennessee to Georgia. Took a wrong turn in North Carolina. Had that nagging feeling I wasn’t going in the right direction.
    Cindy. Sadly, I can’t remember her last name.
    Gotham, Sleepy Hollow, NCIS (original)
    Same as you, Patti. Not much excitement around here. haha

    Like

  2. I get lost all the time, especially when I’m driving. It no longer bothers me. I know I will eventually find my way to where I’m going. I always give myself plenty of time to get to a new place.
    My BFF in elementary school was Carol Walker, we still keep in touch too.
    I don’t watch much TV but I never miss Heartbeat, Outlander and Downton Abbey (or whatever is on Masterpiece Theatre)
    If there was a m… in the house I would be gone, gone, gone.
    I am so thankful that my mom is doing so much better now that she is in a long term care facility.

    Like

    • And you get to see new scenery along the way, Darlene. I’m glad you and your friend have kept in touch over the years. My friend moved, and I rarely saw her after that.
      Love your mouse response! LOL I’d probably be right behind you.
      I’m glad to hear your mom is still doing well. That’s a blessing.

      Like

  3. when i was 13 my whole family got lost… in Lexington KY. daddy did not remember where he parked the car, it was hours before we found it. all my days disapear like your Tuesday.

    Like

    • Oh, Sandra, that would have been a terrible feeling, not being able to find the car. I did that earlier this year, went to a new shopping center in a different city, but failed to pay the needed attention as I was looking for the store. I knew which lot it was in, but there were so many cars–I couldn’t believe I didn’t pay closer attention!

      Like

  4. It’s not just the mouse that would be bored – our daughter AND the dogs find us pretty boring too.

    I totally agree though that the days slip away quickly and quietly.

    Nancy

    Like

  5. I was a child and my sister was a toddler. We went for a walk together. I got lost and finally sat down on a curb to cry. My little sister started toddling away, so I followed her. She led us straight home. I still get lost.

    I like your intro to the “lost” question. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  6. Getting lost… which time. Best friend… I was lucky to have two, Diane Johnson & Barbara Albright. NCIS, NCIS New Orleans & Scorpion at last some GOOD shows!! The mouse would see my husband and Me enjoying the end of the day with dinner, relaxing in our chairs and TV. Thankful last week of some time at the OBX with my guy and this week looking forward to going to the 33rd Hope Haven BBQ. They do such good work with children that are in need of a safe haven.

    Like

    • Which time–LOL I can laugh from here, Shirley. ๐Ÿ™‚ We prefer a nice, quiet evening–what’s left of it by the time hubby gets home sometimes. OBX, nice! I haven’t been down there in ages.
      Hope Haven does do nice work for the kids. I didn’t realize they’ve been there so long, that’s impressive.

      Like

  7. Good Afternoon Patti!
    1. I get lost pretty frequently.. nothing new. Happened when I was a kid too.
    2. Best friend.. ML, she still is.
    3. No favorite TV shows.. I just really don’t watch TV. Our Dish satellite box got fried yesterday morning by lightning. Doing a little happy dance.
    4. Little mouse would see CH watching TV (!) and would see me reading a book or blogs, or watching the Tinykitten’s cam with my earbuds in listening to Smokey Robinson or Relax Daily.
    Grateful for rain last week.. ๐Ÿ™‚ and looking forward to a quiet week hopefully.
    Vacation plans sound good Patti!

    Like

    • That must have been scary to get lost as a kid, Pix. Another lifelong friend, that’s so nice. LOL–your happy dance. Lightning is bad news–in most cases. Hopefully nothing else got fried. We lost several electronic-based items due to lightning a few years ago. Glad you got some rain! Vacation time is starting to feel real–getting all the little things covered that need to be taken care of beforehand.

      Like

  8. I’d like to know where this entire week has gone! Not complaining because I have 2 days off work now, but geez, it was a blur ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m always lost. It would be easier to tell of times I have found my way!
    I don’t watch a lot of TV, but do enjoy The Voice, probably because I can do other things when it’s on and I don’t miss too much.
    That mouse would have a headache. It would experience noisy chaos- repeated reminders to finish chores, take showers, turn the TV down, etc.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

