Share Your World–2014 Week 38

Here are Cee’s questions for this week. Put on your thinking caps, there will be a quiz! 😉

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?
I would be a palm tree–they prefer warm climates, as do I.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?
Dust and vacuum 

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?
Freshly-picked tomatoes

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?
Customer Service/Parts at Sears

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful I was able to attend the Hampton Roads Writers Conference this past week; I’m looking forward to getting back to my regularly-scheduled life. 

Now it’s your turn. You can play along by creating a post and linking with Cee’s blog, or leave your answers in the comments below. 

25 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 38

  1. Hi Pattis Handkerchief tree, clean my windows, Chocolate although I would be sick if I eat too much!!, working in a shoe shop (loved it), grateful for a lovely 6 weeks holiday in Africa, looking forward to going through all my thousands of photographs. I have now safely arrived back from 6 weeks away so have LOTS of editing to do!! Thanks for looking in on my posts while I was away and commenting. I appreciate that very much.

    Like

  2. unlimited food for me would be BURGERS…. and i want a housekeeper.. one that can cook/dust/vac…. a live in housekeeper.. or the money to live in the penthouse in a hotel….

    Like

  3. I enjoyed all your answers. I would want to be a large oak tree … have help getting closets cleaned out and organized … have an endless supply of cheeses … and my first job was putting cards in a card catalog at a University library. I am thankful for the cooler fall weather that is coming on and look forward to the leaves changing colors.

    Like

  4. I like your answers! I’d be a redwood tree – I saw them in northern CA several years ago, and they are simply amazing! I’d love a servant to clean my bathrooms and sweep our floors to get rid of the sand/wood chips from the school playground. I’d like an endless supply of fresh strawberries – the big, red, juicy ones. I worked at a fast food restaurant in high school. Definitely motivation to go to college, haha 🙂

    Like

  5. These are great! I would be a sunflower and spread happiness all over, I would have a servant clean the kitchen and bathrooms (hubby already vacuums). An endless supply of chocolate (the non fattening kind of course) I worked at a gift shop for a wonderful German woman who taught me so much. I’m grateful that my mom was placed in a very nice long term care facility where she knows some of the residents. This has been a blessing.

    Like

    • You would make a great sunflower, Darlene. Let me know when you find non-fattening chocolate! I always thought a gift shop would be a fun place to work. It’s hard making those decisions for the care of family. I’m glad your mom knows some of the other residents, I’m sure that is a blessing to both of you–especially when it comes to peace of mind.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

