Share Your World–2014 Week 35

Seen on a walk last week, this Crepe Myrtle is still going strong.

Seen on a walk last week, this Crepe Myrtle is still going strong.

Week 35. Hard to imagine we’re at this point in 2014 already. Let’s see what Cee is asking this week:

Have your blogging goals changed?
Most certainly. I had no idea what blogging was all about when I started. I’ve “met” some of the most amazing people from many nations. And I’ve learned that I like to take pictures and share more of my world with the friends I’ve made–and those I have yet to meet.

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?
I’d love to be an acrobat, flying through the air above the crowd. In reality, I’d be the ticket-taker. 

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 45?
Dear 18-year-old self: Buy a camera and learn how to use it!

What is your favorite comfort snack food?
If I’m looking for comfort food, a steaming bowl of soup fills the bill. My favorite snack is from second natureThey have a variety, but my current favorite is “dark chocolate medley,” described as “A nut lover’s blend of dark chocolate chunks, almonds, cashews and pecans.”

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful hubby had a 3-day weekend which gave us time to goof off–and still get some work done around the house and yard. I’m really looking forward to a massage this week.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll create a Share-Your-World post and link to Cee’s blog, or share YOUR world in the comments below. Have a blessed day!

share-your-world2

31 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 35

  1. Pingback: Share Your World 2014 – Week 35 | Katharine Marie

  2. I like your answer to the first question. My blogging goals have changed, also.

    I’d have much to tell myself at age 18, but I suspect I wouldn’t be listening back then. Why is it we have to find out so much on our own?

    Like

  3. Such lovely posts on your blog!! Glad to have the chance to discover so many points of view in interesting subjects!! Thank you for your recent visit and thought and have a good week!

    Like

  4. Always enjoy your answers to these questions. I think you use the camera very well. If you had started at 18 you would be a famous photographer by now and we would not have the pleasure of your blog.

    Like

    • Thanks, Trisha. 🙂 I read your “catch up” post yesterday. It sounds like you’ve been doing really well (aside from washing dishes in the tub) and I’m so glad to hear it.

      Like

  5. I like the camera one – I remember using an old 110 in elementary school and was so excited when I got my first 35mm in junior high. And then to have my older son say, “film? that’s just stupid, why didn’t you just look at the picture on the camera?” Sigh. If only!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Share Your World –2014 Week 35 – It's Just Life

Please share your thoughts.

