Share Your World–2014 Week 34

Cee’s post is loaded with new questions for us. Are you ready?share-your-world2

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?
I just read a heart-warming post by Michelle (http://michellefizzard.blogspot.ca) who wrote about her mother’s bread making and passing on the tradition. The smell of bread right out of the oven is fresh in my mind, and it reminds me of the bread my mom used to bake.

 

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?
Where There is Faith (4Him)
Dependence (Jamie Slocum)

 

Do you play video/computer game?  Which one(s) or most recent?
I like 7 Little Words and Red Herring. 

 

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)
It’s almost ragweed season and I’m hoping Allegra will keep me from being Sneezy and Sleepy. I’m still a little Bashful, and a whole lot of Happy. How about Geeky for the 8th? That will bring them into the modern era.

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful hubby enjoys exploring the botanical garden with me; I look forward to a week filled with friends. 

Now it’s your turn–create a Share Your World post and link to Cee’s blog–or share your answers in the comments below. Thanks for joining in the fun and sharing YOUR world. 

 

26 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 34

  1. Oh yes, bread just out of the oven is a favorite of mine too! Almost that time of year, as fall approaches, to start the bread baking again. I don’t think I’ve ever ever played a game on the computer. 🙂

    Like

  2. I like the smell of coffee brewing, even though it never tastes quite as delightful as its aroma. I’m on a Starbucks binge since spending time in the hospital with Steve. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  3. 1. Any fresh baking reminds me of mom’s kitchen and grandma’s
    2. I’ve Had the Time of my Life and All You Need is Love
    3. no video games
    4.Happy 8th Dwarf would be Dreamer
    5. I’m grateful that mom is getting better all the time and I was able to talk to her on the phone today.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

